taylor/freespace2.git
14 months agofix issue with looping audio streams master
Taylor Richards [Mon, 23 Dec 2019 09:00:24 +0000 (04:00 -0500)]
fix issue with looping audio streams

14 months agomerge gamepad support
Taylor Richards [Mon, 23 Dec 2019 08:58:17 +0000 (03:58 -0500)]
merge gamepad support

14 months agofix some type warnings
Taylor Richards [Sun, 17 Mar 2019 02:03:01 +0000 (22:03 -0400)]
fix some type warnings

14 months agoavoid a re-init of current joystick
Taylor Richards [Sun, 17 Mar 2019 02:01:12 +0000 (22:01 -0400)]
avoid a re-init of current joystick

(this generally happens on first os_poll() call)

14 months agoclean up joystick debug log info
Taylor Richards [Sun, 17 Mar 2019 02:00:23 +0000 (22:00 -0400)]
clean up joystick debug log info

14 months agofirst pass at proper gamepad support
Taylor Richards [Sat, 9 Mar 2019 15:50:26 +0000 (10:50 -0500)]
first pass at proper gamepad support

14 months agomerge fixes for cfile command line utilities
Taylor Richards [Mon, 23 Dec 2019 08:52:49 +0000 (03:52 -0500)]
merge fixes for cfile command line utilities

14 months agoremove old cfilearchiver from build
Taylor Richards [Mon, 23 Dec 2019 08:49:58 +0000 (03:49 -0500)]
remove old cfilearchiver from build

15 months agofix directory creation when it's an absolute path
Taylor Richards [Fri, 8 Nov 2019 21:47:09 +0000 (16:47 -0500)]
fix directory creation when it's an absolute path

fixes #2

15 months agoadd filtering to cfileutil list command
Taylor Richards [Fri, 8 Nov 2019 21:20:14 +0000 (16:20 -0500)]
add filtering to cfileutil list command

15 months agofix up command line options:
Taylor Richards [Fri, 8 Nov 2019 21:18:14 +0000 (16:18 -0500)]
fix up command line options:

 - switch main commands to single letter
 - fix archive option in help (fixes #5)

15 months agoclean up various warnings in cfileutil
Taylor Richards [Fri, 8 Nov 2019 20:01:08 +0000 (15:01 -0500)]
clean up various warnings in cfileutil

2 years agonegative index fix from FSO (Echelon9)
Taylor Richards [Tue, 20 Mar 2018 23:12:59 +0000 (19:12 -0400)]
negative index fix from FSO (Echelon9)

2 years agofix for support ships in multi from FSO (karajorma)
Taylor Richards [Tue, 20 Mar 2018 18:45:41 +0000 (14:45 -0400)]
fix for support ships in multi from FSO (karajorma)

2 years agoprevent mission messages from showing twice on multi clients
Taylor Richards [Tue, 20 Mar 2018 18:43:02 +0000 (14:43 -0400)]
prevent mission messages from showing twice on multi clients

2 years agofix multi messaging input bugs
Taylor Richards [Sat, 17 Mar 2018 23:39:10 +0000 (19:39 -0400)]
fix multi messaging input bugs

2 years agofix compiling issues with lang changes
Taylor Richards [Sat, 17 Mar 2018 22:00:53 +0000 (18:00 -0400)]
fix compiling issues with lang changes

2 years agomerge emscripten port
Taylor Richards [Sat, 17 Mar 2018 15:58:19 +0000 (11:58 -0400)]
merge emscripten port

2 years agofix various post-rebase issues
Taylor Richards [Sat, 17 Mar 2018 15:55:25 +0000 (11:55 -0400)]
fix various post-rebase issues

2 years agofix broken FindSDL2.cmake from post-rebase merge
Taylor Richards [Sat, 17 Mar 2018 15:38:49 +0000 (11:38 -0400)]
fix broken FindSDL2.cmake from post-rebase merge

2 years agoupdate build flags post-rebase
Taylor Richards [Sat, 17 Mar 2018 15:38:21 +0000 (11:38 -0400)]
update build flags post-rebase

2 years agoadd support for 'onShutdown' handler to do stuff after game is done
Taylor Richards [Wed, 28 Feb 2018 21:34:49 +0000 (16:34 -0500)]
add support for 'onShutdown' handler to do stuff after game is done

2 years agocancel main loop before game_shutdown() to avoid calling it more than
Taylor Richards [Wed, 28 Feb 2018 21:33:35 +0000 (16:33 -0500)]
cancel main loop before game_shutdown() to avoid calling it more than
once

2 years agoadd preload javascript files to cleanup
Taylor Richards [Wed, 28 Feb 2018 21:32:41 +0000 (16:32 -0500)]
add preload javascript files to cleanup

2 years agorename #progess to #loading
Taylor Richards [Wed, 28 Feb 2018 17:16:52 +0000 (12:16 -0500)]
rename #progess to #loading

2 years agomake mount/sync options clearer with an order change
Taylor Richards [Mon, 26 Feb 2018 02:50:49 +0000 (21:50 -0500)]
make mount/sync options clearer with an order change

2 years agojust skip assert()'s on FS.syncfs() errors
Taylor Richards [Mon, 26 Feb 2018 02:48:32 +0000 (21:48 -0500)]
just skip assert()'s on FS.syncfs() errors

2 years agoclean up link flags and optimize TOTAL_MEMORY
Taylor Richards [Mon, 26 Feb 2018 02:47:18 +0000 (21:47 -0500)]
clean up link flags and optimize TOTAL_MEMORY

2 years agomake html shell generic, and CSP friendly
Taylor Richards [Sat, 24 Feb 2018 13:13:08 +0000 (08:13 -0500)]
make html shell generic, and CSP friendly

2 years agohandle filesystem sync in a better way
Taylor Richards [Sat, 24 Feb 2018 13:10:33 +0000 (08:10 -0500)]
handle filesystem sync in a better way

2 years agosync files whenever pilot file is saved
Taylor Richards [Sat, 24 Feb 2018 13:08:36 +0000 (08:08 -0500)]
sync files whenever pilot file is saved

2 years agoclean up of link flags for emscripten builds
Taylor Richards [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 00:37:49 +0000 (19:37 -0500)]
clean up of link flags for emscripten builds

2 years agouse the same optimization with Rel and RelWithDebInfo
Taylor Richards [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 00:37:10 +0000 (19:37 -0500)]
use the same optimization with Rel and RelWithDebInfo

2 years agoinitial loading/progress screen for emscripten
Taylor Richards [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 00:35:47 +0000 (19:35 -0500)]
initial loading/progress screen for emscripten

2 years agoadd cfileutil for working with VP files
Taylor Richards [Thu, 25 Jan 2018 01:43:51 +0000 (20:43 -0500)]
add cfileutil for working with VP files

2 years agofix tools that broke due to lang change
Taylor Richards [Tue, 16 Jan 2018 14:28:48 +0000 (09:28 -0500)]
fix tools that broke due to lang change

2 years agocancel emscripten main loop when shutting down
Taylor Richards [Tue, 16 Jan 2018 11:39:32 +0000 (06:39 -0500)]
cancel emscripten main loop when shutting down

2 years agofix incorrect FS2 demo ifdef
Taylor Richards [Tue, 16 Jan 2018 11:30:35 +0000 (06:30 -0500)]
fix incorrect FS2 demo ifdef

2 years agomake PXO pinfo popup work in an async manner
Taylor Richards [Mon, 15 Jan 2018 02:22:32 +0000 (21:22 -0500)]
make PXO pinfo popup work in an async manner

2 years agofix popup condition testing
Taylor Richards [Mon, 15 Jan 2018 02:20:39 +0000 (21:20 -0500)]
fix popup condition testing

2 years agouse better exception messages when possible
Taylor Richards [Mon, 15 Jan 2018 00:02:55 +0000 (19:02 -0500)]
use better exception messages when possible

2 years agoremove 'MinSizeRel' build type
Taylor Richards [Sun, 14 Jan 2018 20:43:04 +0000 (15:43 -0500)]
remove 'MinSizeRel' build type

2 years agodisable emterpreter for now (too many issues)
Taylor Richards [Sun, 14 Jan 2018 20:42:37 +0000 (15:42 -0500)]
disable emterpreter for now (too many issues)

2 years agoproperly poll for window events when fullscreen or resizable
Taylor Richards [Sun, 14 Jan 2018 20:29:57 +0000 (15:29 -0500)]
properly poll for window events when fullscreen or resizable

2 years agoskip daemon stuff for standalone when building for emscripten
Taylor Richards [Sun, 14 Jan 2018 20:29:04 +0000 (15:29 -0500)]
skip daemon stuff for standalone when building for emscripten

2 years agofixes for demo upsells
Taylor Richards [Sun, 14 Jan 2018 20:28:10 +0000 (15:28 -0500)]
fixes for demo upsells

 - be sure we don't exit game at end of demo
 - only call upsell function when it's a demo build
 - add proper (async) wait time when quiting game from upsells

2 years agodon't do framerate control ourselves in emscripten builds
Taylor Richards [Sun, 14 Jan 2018 20:23:43 +0000 (15:23 -0500)]
don't do framerate control ourselves in emscripten builds

2 years agoadd additional emscripten files to cleanup list
Taylor Richards [Sun, 14 Jan 2018 20:22:52 +0000 (15:22 -0500)]
add additional emscripten files to cleanup list

2 years agomake loading screen and title screen work with emterpreter async
Taylor Richards [Sun, 14 Jan 2018 20:21:59 +0000 (15:21 -0500)]
make loading screen and title screen work with emterpreter async

2 years agopopup() -> popup_sync() change for FS1 builds
Taylor Richards [Fri, 5 Jan 2018 00:52:00 +0000 (19:52 -0500)]
popup() -> popup_sync() change for FS1 builds

2 years agodon't add ShowFPS to config by default since it overrides build defaults
Taylor Richards [Fri, 5 Jan 2018 00:51:08 +0000 (19:51 -0500)]
don't add ShowFPS to config by default since it overrides build defaults

2 years agoonly use app name for IndexedDB path (easier to clear data later)
Taylor Richards [Fri, 5 Jan 2018 00:48:36 +0000 (19:48 -0500)]
only use app name for IndexedDB path (easier to clear data later)

2 years agostrip down html shell to the most basic stuff
Taylor Richards [Fri, 5 Jan 2018 00:47:41 +0000 (19:47 -0500)]
strip down html shell to the most basic stuff

2 years agomake emscripten link flags a lot easier to deal with
Taylor Richards [Fri, 5 Jan 2018 00:46:00 +0000 (19:46 -0500)]
make emscripten link flags a lot easier to deal with

2 years agodo some minor cleanup
Taylor Richards [Fri, 5 Jan 2018 00:44:10 +0000 (19:44 -0500)]
do some minor cleanup

2 years agoadd RELEASE_REAL define to other release build types
Taylor Richards [Fri, 5 Jan 2018 00:43:16 +0000 (19:43 -0500)]
add RELEASE_REAL define to other release build types

2 years agobuild demo by default with emscripten (no option)
Taylor Richards [Fri, 5 Jan 2018 00:41:02 +0000 (19:41 -0500)]
build demo by default with emscripten (no option)

2 years agobump required cmake version to 2.8.6 (for APPEND_STRING)
Taylor Richards [Fri, 5 Jan 2018 00:39:57 +0000 (19:39 -0500)]
bump required cmake version to 2.8.6 (for APPEND_STRING)

2 years agomove emscripten header include to platform.h
Taylor Richards [Fri, 5 Jan 2018 00:37:56 +0000 (19:37 -0500)]
move emscripten header include to platform.h

2 years agoset game window as resizable for emscripten
Taylor Richards [Fri, 5 Jan 2018 00:35:43 +0000 (19:35 -0500)]
set game window as resizable for emscripten

2 years agodisable multi in FS2 demo with emscripten for now
Taylor Richards [Fri, 5 Jan 2018 00:33:21 +0000 (19:33 -0500)]
disable multi in FS2 demo with emscripten for now

2 years agobetter comment FS1 demo pilot file hack
Taylor Richards [Fri, 5 Jan 2018 00:29:57 +0000 (19:29 -0500)]
better comment FS1 demo pilot file hack

2 years agocorrect center positions of mainhall door animations
Taylor Richards [Sun, 31 Dec 2017 20:03:18 +0000 (15:03 -0500)]
correct center positions of mainhall door animations

2 years agofix mouse handling when viewport is other than default size
Taylor Richards [Sun, 31 Dec 2017 20:02:29 +0000 (15:02 -0500)]
fix mouse handling when viewport is other than default size

2 years agofix special dot sliders in FS1
Taylor Richards [Sun, 31 Dec 2017 17:52:56 +0000 (12:52 -0500)]
fix special dot sliders in FS1

2 years agomake first pass at async popups
Taylor Richards [Wed, 13 Dec 2017 00:45:15 +0000 (19:45 -0500)]
make first pass at async popups

2 years agobe sure that buildver target is attached to the launcher exec
Taylor Richards [Wed, 13 Dec 2017 00:33:32 +0000 (19:33 -0500)]
be sure that buildver target is attached to the launcher exec

2 years agoswitch to WebAssembly; start of custom html shell; cleanup
Taylor Richards [Tue, 12 Dec 2017 19:53:58 +0000 (14:53 -0500)]
switch to WebAssembly; start of custom html shell; cleanup

2 years agosupport persistent file storage for Emscripten
Taylor Richards [Fri, 8 Dec 2017 06:14:58 +0000 (01:14 -0500)]
support persistent file storage for Emscripten

2 years agomodify gameseq such that we can process an event with an unset state
Taylor Richards [Fri, 8 Dec 2017 06:13:26 +0000 (01:13 -0500)]
modify gameseq such that we can process an event with an unset state

2 years agodon't return error on successful exit of game_main()
Taylor Richards [Fri, 8 Dec 2017 06:11:17 +0000 (01:11 -0500)]
don't return error on successful exit of game_main()

2 years agofix memory size detection for Emscripten builds
Taylor Richards [Fri, 8 Dec 2017 06:08:49 +0000 (01:08 -0500)]
fix memory size detection for Emscripten builds

2 years agoremove SOURCE_RELATIVE hack, it's an Emscripten bug
Taylor Richards [Fri, 8 Dec 2017 06:05:26 +0000 (01:05 -0500)]
remove SOURCE_RELATIVE hack, it's an Emscripten bug

2 years agodeal with double free() errors on shutdown
Taylor Richards [Fri, 8 Dec 2017 06:04:43 +0000 (01:04 -0500)]
deal with double free() errors on shutdown

2 years agoclean up CMakeLists.txt a bit regarding what gets built
Taylor Richards [Fri, 8 Dec 2017 06:02:27 +0000 (01:02 -0500)]
clean up CMakeLists.txt a bit regarding what gets built

2 years agoset RELEASE_REAL and -O3 on Release build type
Taylor Richards [Fri, 8 Dec 2017 05:58:21 +0000 (00:58 -0500)]
set RELEASE_REAL and -O3 on Release build type

2 years agoset RelWithDebInfo as default build type
Taylor Richards [Fri, 8 Dec 2017 05:57:15 +0000 (00:57 -0500)]
set RelWithDebInfo as default build type

2 years agore-enable custom.cmake
Taylor Richards [Thu, 7 Dec 2017 03:29:42 +0000 (22:29 -0500)]
re-enable custom.cmake

2 years agouse LEGACY_GL to determine of GL1 is used or not
Taylor Richards [Thu, 7 Dec 2017 03:05:27 +0000 (22:05 -0500)]
use LEGACY_GL to determine of GL1 is used or not

2 years agoplug demo upsells into the game event/state system
Taylor Richards [Thu, 7 Dec 2017 02:41:08 +0000 (21:41 -0500)]
plug demo upsells into the game event/state system

2 years agouse Emscripten compatible game loop
Taylor Richards [Thu, 7 Dec 2017 02:39:27 +0000 (21:39 -0500)]
use Emscripten compatible game loop

2 years agobypass Emscripten bug when AL source is relative
Taylor Richards [Thu, 7 Dec 2017 02:37:01 +0000 (21:37 -0500)]
bypass Emscripten bug when AL source is relative

2 years agoshutdown() not yet implemented in Emscripten
Taylor Richards [Thu, 7 Dec 2017 01:56:49 +0000 (20:56 -0500)]
shutdown() not yet implemented in Emscripten

2 years agodisable popups for now
Taylor Richards [Thu, 7 Dec 2017 01:56:05 +0000 (20:56 -0500)]
disable popups for now

2 years agostartup windowed and disable movies with Emscripten
Taylor Richards [Thu, 7 Dec 2017 01:51:26 +0000 (20:51 -0500)]
startup windowed and disable movies with Emscripten

2 years agoadd Emscripten stuff to cleanup
Taylor Richards [Thu, 7 Dec 2017 01:48:54 +0000 (20:48 -0500)]
add Emscripten stuff to cleanup

2 years agofirst pass at emscripten support
Taylor Richards [Wed, 19 Apr 2017 13:44:11 +0000 (09:44 -0400)]
first pass at emscripten support

2 years agomerge updated pxo code and related fixes
Taylor Richards [Sat, 17 Mar 2018 15:08:27 +0000 (11:08 -0400)]
merge updated pxo code and related fixes

2 years agomake build changes ...
Taylor Richards [Thu, 15 Mar 2018 23:49:11 +0000 (19:49 -0400)]
make build changes ...

 - set default build type to RelWithDebInfo
 - remove MinSizeRel build type
 - update CXX flags to work the same
 - add RELEASE_REAL to Windows builds

2 years agofix opening of URLs on Windows
Taylor Richards [Thu, 15 Mar 2018 23:48:22 +0000 (19:48 -0400)]
fix opening of URLs on Windows

2 years agoupdate PXO ranking URLs
Taylor Richards [Thu, 15 Mar 2018 22:37:58 +0000 (18:37 -0400)]
update PXO ranking URLs

2 years agoonly use SDL text input when required (fixes keyboard issues in browser)
Taylor Richards [Fri, 5 Jan 2018 00:34:47 +0000 (19:34 -0500)]
only use SDL text input when required (fixes keyboard issues in browser)

2 years agoupdate MSVC compiler options
Taylor Richards [Wed, 14 Mar 2018 03:32:35 +0000 (23:32 -0400)]
update MSVC compiler options

2 years agoback out pause changes for now
Taylor Richards [Wed, 14 Mar 2018 02:10:46 +0000 (22:10 -0400)]
back out pause changes for now

2 years agofix event and state help text
Taylor Richards [Wed, 14 Mar 2018 02:10:16 +0000 (22:10 -0400)]
fix event and state help text

2 years agoset/update netgame info on tracker in a useful way
Taylor Richards [Tue, 13 Mar 2018 17:35:26 +0000 (13:35 -0400)]
set/update netgame info on tracker in a useful way

2 years agouse a better multi_sw_ok_to_commit() check
Taylor Richards [Tue, 13 Mar 2018 17:34:11 +0000 (13:34 -0400)]
use a better multi_sw_ok_to_commit() check

2 years agoupdate Config_allowed[] for proper key layout in SDL
Taylor Richards [Sun, 11 Mar 2018 07:00:46 +0000 (03:00 -0400)]
update Config_allowed[] for proper key layout in SDL

2 years agoupdate standalone html include
Taylor Richards [Sun, 11 Mar 2018 02:01:06 +0000 (21:01 -0500)]
update standalone html include

2 years agofix linker issue with wxWidgets
Taylor Richards [Sat, 10 Mar 2018 08:25:42 +0000 (03:25 -0500)]
fix linker issue with wxWidgets