taylor/freespace2.git
11 months agofix compiling issues with lang changes master
Taylor Richards [Sat, 17 Mar 2018 22:00:53 +0000 (18:00 -0400)]
fix compiling issues with lang changes

11 months agomerge emscripten port
Taylor Richards [Sat, 17 Mar 2018 15:58:19 +0000 (11:58 -0400)]
merge emscripten port

11 months agofix various post-rebase issues
Taylor Richards [Sat, 17 Mar 2018 15:55:25 +0000 (11:55 -0400)]
fix various post-rebase issues

11 months agofix broken FindSDL2.cmake from post-rebase merge
Taylor Richards [Sat, 17 Mar 2018 15:38:49 +0000 (11:38 -0400)]
fix broken FindSDL2.cmake from post-rebase merge

11 months agoupdate build flags post-rebase
Taylor Richards [Sat, 17 Mar 2018 15:38:21 +0000 (11:38 -0400)]
update build flags post-rebase

11 months agoadd support for 'onShutdown' handler to do stuff after game is done
Taylor Richards [Wed, 28 Feb 2018 21:34:49 +0000 (16:34 -0500)]
add support for 'onShutdown' handler to do stuff after game is done

11 months agocancel main loop before game_shutdown() to avoid calling it more than
Taylor Richards [Wed, 28 Feb 2018 21:33:35 +0000 (16:33 -0500)]
cancel main loop before game_shutdown() to avoid calling it more than
once

11 months agoadd preload javascript files to cleanup
Taylor Richards [Wed, 28 Feb 2018 21:32:41 +0000 (16:32 -0500)]
add preload javascript files to cleanup

11 months agorename #progess to #loading
Taylor Richards [Wed, 28 Feb 2018 17:16:52 +0000 (12:16 -0500)]
rename #progess to #loading

11 months agomake mount/sync options clearer with an order change
Taylor Richards [Mon, 26 Feb 2018 02:50:49 +0000 (21:50 -0500)]
make mount/sync options clearer with an order change

11 months agojust skip assert()'s on FS.syncfs() errors
Taylor Richards [Mon, 26 Feb 2018 02:48:32 +0000 (21:48 -0500)]
just skip assert()'s on FS.syncfs() errors

11 months agoclean up link flags and optimize TOTAL_MEMORY
Taylor Richards [Mon, 26 Feb 2018 02:47:18 +0000 (21:47 -0500)]
clean up link flags and optimize TOTAL_MEMORY

11 months agomake html shell generic, and CSP friendly
Taylor Richards [Sat, 24 Feb 2018 13:13:08 +0000 (08:13 -0500)]
make html shell generic, and CSP friendly

11 months agohandle filesystem sync in a better way
Taylor Richards [Sat, 24 Feb 2018 13:10:33 +0000 (08:10 -0500)]
handle filesystem sync in a better way

11 months agosync files whenever pilot file is saved
Taylor Richards [Sat, 24 Feb 2018 13:08:36 +0000 (08:08 -0500)]
sync files whenever pilot file is saved

11 months agoclean up of link flags for emscripten builds
Taylor Richards [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 00:37:49 +0000 (19:37 -0500)]
clean up of link flags for emscripten builds

11 months agouse the same optimization with Rel and RelWithDebInfo
Taylor Richards [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 00:37:10 +0000 (19:37 -0500)]
use the same optimization with Rel and RelWithDebInfo

11 months agoinitial loading/progress screen for emscripten
Taylor Richards [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 00:35:47 +0000 (19:35 -0500)]
initial loading/progress screen for emscripten

11 months agoadd cfileutil for working with VP files
Taylor Richards [Thu, 25 Jan 2018 01:43:51 +0000 (20:43 -0500)]
add cfileutil for working with VP files

11 months agofix tools that broke due to lang change
Taylor Richards [Tue, 16 Jan 2018 14:28:48 +0000 (09:28 -0500)]
fix tools that broke due to lang change

11 months agocancel emscripten main loop when shutting down
Taylor Richards [Tue, 16 Jan 2018 11:39:32 +0000 (06:39 -0500)]
cancel emscripten main loop when shutting down

11 months agofix incorrect FS2 demo ifdef
Taylor Richards [Tue, 16 Jan 2018 11:30:35 +0000 (06:30 -0500)]
fix incorrect FS2 demo ifdef

11 months agomake PXO pinfo popup work in an async manner
Taylor Richards [Mon, 15 Jan 2018 02:22:32 +0000 (21:22 -0500)]
make PXO pinfo popup work in an async manner

11 months agofix popup condition testing
Taylor Richards [Mon, 15 Jan 2018 02:20:39 +0000 (21:20 -0500)]
fix popup condition testing

11 months agouse better exception messages when possible
Taylor Richards [Mon, 15 Jan 2018 00:02:55 +0000 (19:02 -0500)]
use better exception messages when possible

11 months agoremove 'MinSizeRel' build type
Taylor Richards [Sun, 14 Jan 2018 20:43:04 +0000 (15:43 -0500)]
remove 'MinSizeRel' build type

11 months agodisable emterpreter for now (too many issues)
Taylor Richards [Sun, 14 Jan 2018 20:42:37 +0000 (15:42 -0500)]
disable emterpreter for now (too many issues)

11 months agoproperly poll for window events when fullscreen or resizable
Taylor Richards [Sun, 14 Jan 2018 20:29:57 +0000 (15:29 -0500)]
properly poll for window events when fullscreen or resizable

11 months agoskip daemon stuff for standalone when building for emscripten
Taylor Richards [Sun, 14 Jan 2018 20:29:04 +0000 (15:29 -0500)]
skip daemon stuff for standalone when building for emscripten

11 months agofixes for demo upsells
Taylor Richards [Sun, 14 Jan 2018 20:28:10 +0000 (15:28 -0500)]
fixes for demo upsells

 - be sure we don't exit game at end of demo
 - only call upsell function when it's a demo build
 - add proper (async) wait time when quiting game from upsells

11 months agodon't do framerate control ourselves in emscripten builds
Taylor Richards [Sun, 14 Jan 2018 20:23:43 +0000 (15:23 -0500)]
don't do framerate control ourselves in emscripten builds

11 months agoadd additional emscripten files to cleanup list
Taylor Richards [Sun, 14 Jan 2018 20:22:52 +0000 (15:22 -0500)]
add additional emscripten files to cleanup list

11 months agomake loading screen and title screen work with emterpreter async
Taylor Richards [Sun, 14 Jan 2018 20:21:59 +0000 (15:21 -0500)]
make loading screen and title screen work with emterpreter async

11 months agopopup() -> popup_sync() change for FS1 builds
Taylor Richards [Fri, 5 Jan 2018 00:52:00 +0000 (19:52 -0500)]
popup() -> popup_sync() change for FS1 builds

11 months agodon't add ShowFPS to config by default since it overrides build defaults
Taylor Richards [Fri, 5 Jan 2018 00:51:08 +0000 (19:51 -0500)]
don't add ShowFPS to config by default since it overrides build defaults

11 months agoonly use app name for IndexedDB path (easier to clear data later)
Taylor Richards [Fri, 5 Jan 2018 00:48:36 +0000 (19:48 -0500)]
only use app name for IndexedDB path (easier to clear data later)

11 months agostrip down html shell to the most basic stuff
Taylor Richards [Fri, 5 Jan 2018 00:47:41 +0000 (19:47 -0500)]
strip down html shell to the most basic stuff

11 months agomake emscripten link flags a lot easier to deal with
Taylor Richards [Fri, 5 Jan 2018 00:46:00 +0000 (19:46 -0500)]
make emscripten link flags a lot easier to deal with

11 months agodo some minor cleanup
Taylor Richards [Fri, 5 Jan 2018 00:44:10 +0000 (19:44 -0500)]
do some minor cleanup

11 months agoadd RELEASE_REAL define to other release build types
Taylor Richards [Fri, 5 Jan 2018 00:43:16 +0000 (19:43 -0500)]
add RELEASE_REAL define to other release build types

11 months agobuild demo by default with emscripten (no option)
Taylor Richards [Fri, 5 Jan 2018 00:41:02 +0000 (19:41 -0500)]
build demo by default with emscripten (no option)

11 months agobump required cmake version to 2.8.6 (for APPEND_STRING)
Taylor Richards [Fri, 5 Jan 2018 00:39:57 +0000 (19:39 -0500)]
bump required cmake version to 2.8.6 (for APPEND_STRING)

11 months agomove emscripten header include to platform.h
Taylor Richards [Fri, 5 Jan 2018 00:37:56 +0000 (19:37 -0500)]
move emscripten header include to platform.h

11 months agoset game window as resizable for emscripten
Taylor Richards [Fri, 5 Jan 2018 00:35:43 +0000 (19:35 -0500)]
set game window as resizable for emscripten

11 months agodisable multi in FS2 demo with emscripten for now
Taylor Richards [Fri, 5 Jan 2018 00:33:21 +0000 (19:33 -0500)]
disable multi in FS2 demo with emscripten for now

11 months agobetter comment FS1 demo pilot file hack
Taylor Richards [Fri, 5 Jan 2018 00:29:57 +0000 (19:29 -0500)]
better comment FS1 demo pilot file hack

11 months agocorrect center positions of mainhall door animations
Taylor Richards [Sun, 31 Dec 2017 20:03:18 +0000 (15:03 -0500)]
correct center positions of mainhall door animations

11 months agofix mouse handling when viewport is other than default size
Taylor Richards [Sun, 31 Dec 2017 20:02:29 +0000 (15:02 -0500)]
fix mouse handling when viewport is other than default size

11 months agofix special dot sliders in FS1
Taylor Richards [Sun, 31 Dec 2017 17:52:56 +0000 (12:52 -0500)]
fix special dot sliders in FS1

11 months agomake first pass at async popups
Taylor Richards [Wed, 13 Dec 2017 00:45:15 +0000 (19:45 -0500)]
make first pass at async popups

11 months agobe sure that buildver target is attached to the launcher exec
Taylor Richards [Wed, 13 Dec 2017 00:33:32 +0000 (19:33 -0500)]
be sure that buildver target is attached to the launcher exec

11 months agoswitch to WebAssembly; start of custom html shell; cleanup
Taylor Richards [Tue, 12 Dec 2017 19:53:58 +0000 (14:53 -0500)]
switch to WebAssembly; start of custom html shell; cleanup

11 months agosupport persistent file storage for Emscripten
Taylor Richards [Fri, 8 Dec 2017 06:14:58 +0000 (01:14 -0500)]
support persistent file storage for Emscripten

11 months agomodify gameseq such that we can process an event with an unset state
Taylor Richards [Fri, 8 Dec 2017 06:13:26 +0000 (01:13 -0500)]
modify gameseq such that we can process an event with an unset state

11 months agodon't return error on successful exit of game_main()
Taylor Richards [Fri, 8 Dec 2017 06:11:17 +0000 (01:11 -0500)]
don't return error on successful exit of game_main()

11 months agofix memory size detection for Emscripten builds
Taylor Richards [Fri, 8 Dec 2017 06:08:49 +0000 (01:08 -0500)]
fix memory size detection for Emscripten builds

11 months agoremove SOURCE_RELATIVE hack, it's an Emscripten bug
Taylor Richards [Fri, 8 Dec 2017 06:05:26 +0000 (01:05 -0500)]
remove SOURCE_RELATIVE hack, it's an Emscripten bug

11 months agodeal with double free() errors on shutdown
Taylor Richards [Fri, 8 Dec 2017 06:04:43 +0000 (01:04 -0500)]
deal with double free() errors on shutdown

11 months agoclean up CMakeLists.txt a bit regarding what gets built
Taylor Richards [Fri, 8 Dec 2017 06:02:27 +0000 (01:02 -0500)]
clean up CMakeLists.txt a bit regarding what gets built

11 months agoset RELEASE_REAL and -O3 on Release build type
Taylor Richards [Fri, 8 Dec 2017 05:58:21 +0000 (00:58 -0500)]
set RELEASE_REAL and -O3 on Release build type

11 months agoset RelWithDebInfo as default build type
Taylor Richards [Fri, 8 Dec 2017 05:57:15 +0000 (00:57 -0500)]
set RelWithDebInfo as default build type

11 months agore-enable custom.cmake
Taylor Richards [Thu, 7 Dec 2017 03:29:42 +0000 (22:29 -0500)]
re-enable custom.cmake

11 months agouse LEGACY_GL to determine of GL1 is used or not
Taylor Richards [Thu, 7 Dec 2017 03:05:27 +0000 (22:05 -0500)]
use LEGACY_GL to determine of GL1 is used or not

11 months agoplug demo upsells into the game event/state system
Taylor Richards [Thu, 7 Dec 2017 02:41:08 +0000 (21:41 -0500)]
plug demo upsells into the game event/state system

11 months agouse Emscripten compatible game loop
Taylor Richards [Thu, 7 Dec 2017 02:39:27 +0000 (21:39 -0500)]
use Emscripten compatible game loop

11 months agobypass Emscripten bug when AL source is relative
Taylor Richards [Thu, 7 Dec 2017 02:37:01 +0000 (21:37 -0500)]
bypass Emscripten bug when AL source is relative

11 months agoshutdown() not yet implemented in Emscripten
Taylor Richards [Thu, 7 Dec 2017 01:56:49 +0000 (20:56 -0500)]
shutdown() not yet implemented in Emscripten

11 months agodisable popups for now
Taylor Richards [Thu, 7 Dec 2017 01:56:05 +0000 (20:56 -0500)]
disable popups for now

11 months agostartup windowed and disable movies with Emscripten
Taylor Richards [Thu, 7 Dec 2017 01:51:26 +0000 (20:51 -0500)]
startup windowed and disable movies with Emscripten

11 months agoadd Emscripten stuff to cleanup
Taylor Richards [Thu, 7 Dec 2017 01:48:54 +0000 (20:48 -0500)]
add Emscripten stuff to cleanup

11 months agofirst pass at emscripten support
Taylor Richards [Wed, 19 Apr 2017 13:44:11 +0000 (09:44 -0400)]
first pass at emscripten support

11 months agomerge updated pxo code and related fixes
Taylor Richards [Sat, 17 Mar 2018 15:08:27 +0000 (11:08 -0400)]
merge updated pxo code and related fixes

11 months agomake build changes ...
Taylor Richards [Thu, 15 Mar 2018 23:49:11 +0000 (19:49 -0400)]
make build changes ...

 - set default build type to RelWithDebInfo
 - remove MinSizeRel build type
 - update CXX flags to work the same
 - add RELEASE_REAL to Windows builds

11 months agofix opening of URLs on Windows
Taylor Richards [Thu, 15 Mar 2018 23:48:22 +0000 (19:48 -0400)]
fix opening of URLs on Windows

11 months agoupdate PXO ranking URLs
Taylor Richards [Thu, 15 Mar 2018 22:37:58 +0000 (18:37 -0400)]
update PXO ranking URLs

11 months agoonly use SDL text input when required (fixes keyboard issues in browser)
Taylor Richards [Fri, 5 Jan 2018 00:34:47 +0000 (19:34 -0500)]
only use SDL text input when required (fixes keyboard issues in browser)

11 months agoupdate MSVC compiler options
Taylor Richards [Wed, 14 Mar 2018 03:32:35 +0000 (23:32 -0400)]
update MSVC compiler options

11 months agoback out pause changes for now
Taylor Richards [Wed, 14 Mar 2018 02:10:46 +0000 (22:10 -0400)]
back out pause changes for now

11 months agofix event and state help text
Taylor Richards [Wed, 14 Mar 2018 02:10:16 +0000 (22:10 -0400)]
fix event and state help text

11 months agoset/update netgame info on tracker in a useful way
Taylor Richards [Tue, 13 Mar 2018 17:35:26 +0000 (13:35 -0400)]
set/update netgame info on tracker in a useful way

11 months agouse a better multi_sw_ok_to_commit() check
Taylor Richards [Tue, 13 Mar 2018 17:34:11 +0000 (13:34 -0400)]
use a better multi_sw_ok_to_commit() check

11 months agoupdate Config_allowed[] for proper key layout in SDL
Taylor Richards [Sun, 11 Mar 2018 07:00:46 +0000 (03:00 -0400)]
update Config_allowed[] for proper key layout in SDL

11 months agoupdate standalone html include
Taylor Richards [Sun, 11 Mar 2018 02:01:06 +0000 (21:01 -0500)]
update standalone html include

11 months agofix linker issue with wxWidgets
Taylor Richards [Sat, 10 Mar 2018 08:25:42 +0000 (03:25 -0500)]
fix linker issue with wxWidgets

11 months agoremove remants of old special key handling removal
Taylor Richards [Sat, 10 Mar 2018 06:17:20 +0000 (01:17 -0500)]
remove remants of old special key handling removal

11 months agomake sure we always close out of pause state
Taylor Richards [Sat, 10 Mar 2018 05:43:24 +0000 (00:43 -0500)]
make sure we always close out of pause state

11 months agochange special key combos to more generic keys
Taylor Richards [Sat, 10 Mar 2018 05:01:43 +0000 (00:01 -0500)]
change special key combos to more generic keys

 Fullscreen/Window: SUPER+f -> ALT+ENTER
 Minimize window: SUPER+z -> CTRL+ALT+z
 Screenshot: SUPER+p -> CTRL+ALT+p

11 months agoallow for finding both Win32 and Win64 lib versions
Taylor Richards [Sat, 10 Mar 2018 03:54:48 +0000 (22:54 -0500)]
allow for finding both Win32 and Win64 lib versions

11 months agodeal with timestamp issue when calculating submodel rotation
Taylor Richards [Sat, 10 Mar 2018 03:52:58 +0000 (22:52 -0500)]
deal with timestamp issue when calculating submodel rotation

11 months agohandle SquadWar match query properly for standalone
Taylor Richards [Sat, 10 Mar 2018 03:51:56 +0000 (22:51 -0500)]
handle SquadWar match query properly for standalone

11 months agoavoid sending LAN broadcast with PXO game query
Taylor Richards [Sat, 10 Mar 2018 03:50:55 +0000 (22:50 -0500)]
avoid sending LAN broadcast with PXO game query

11 months agosend quit game event when OS window gets closed
Taylor Richards [Thu, 8 Mar 2018 16:35:01 +0000 (11:35 -0500)]
send quit game event when OS window gets closed

11 months agopause game on minimize, plus related cleanup
Taylor Richards [Thu, 8 Mar 2018 16:34:08 +0000 (11:34 -0500)]
pause game on minimize, plus related cleanup

11 months agostop ambient menu sound when paused
Taylor Richards [Thu, 8 Mar 2018 16:32:20 +0000 (11:32 -0500)]
stop ambient menu sound when paused

11 months agoadd RELEASE_REAL to release builds
Taylor Richards [Thu, 8 Mar 2018 16:31:49 +0000 (11:31 -0500)]
add RELEASE_REAL to release builds

11 months agotry to prevent random crashing from wing ai
Taylor Richards [Thu, 8 Mar 2018 16:31:16 +0000 (11:31 -0500)]
try to prevent random crashing from wing ai

11 months agolog out of tracker when mission ends (non-standalone)
Taylor Richards [Thu, 8 Mar 2018 16:30:28 +0000 (11:30 -0500)]
log out of tracker when mission ends (non-standalone)

11 months agoclean up stats saving a bit more
Taylor Richards [Thu, 8 Mar 2018 16:29:41 +0000 (11:29 -0500)]
clean up stats saving a bit more

11 months agofix invalid socket log spam
Taylor Richards [Wed, 7 Mar 2018 18:37:04 +0000 (13:37 -0500)]
fix invalid socket log spam

11 months agomake websocket connection work over both http and https
Taylor Richards [Mon, 5 Mar 2018 05:24:02 +0000 (00:24 -0500)]
make websocket connection work over both http and https