sync with bb-cvs
[mikachu/openbox.git] / AUTHORS
1 Openbox authors/contributors:
2
3 Project Maintainer:
4         Ben Jansens (ben@orodu.net)
5
6 Developers:
7         Ben Jansens (ben@orodu.net)
8         Scott Moynes (smoynes@nexus.carleton.ca)
9         Marius Nita (marius@cs.pdx.edu)
10
11 Contributors:
12         Nick Jansens (jex@orodu.net)
13         - web site design
14         Ruhi Bloodworth (ruhi@colophon.cjb.net)
15         - smart window placement routines
16         Mike Bacso (smakwel@yahoo.com)
17         - openbox styles
18         Kyle McMartin (kyle@debian.org)
19         - openbox style, Debian package maintainer
20
21 -==============================================================================-
22
23 Openbox was previously known as Blackbox. Here are the authors/contributors
24 from that era:
25
26 Project Maintainer:
27         Sean 'Shaleh' Perry <shaleh@debian.org>
28
29 Developers:
30         Brad Hughes <bhughes@trolltech.com>
31         Sean 'Shaleh' Perry <shaleh@debian.org>
32
33 Interim author for the 0.61.x series:
34         Jeff Raven <jraven@psu.edu>
35
36 Contributors:
37         Ben 'xOr' Jansens <xor@orodu.net>
38         - metric tons of code patches
39         John Kennis <jkennis@chello.nl>
40         - bbpager, ideas, and support
41         Jason 'vanRijn' Kasper <vR@movingparts.net>
42         - bbkeys, ideas, support
43         Chris Mecca <flip@linuxguide.org>
44          - use of his irix machine for testing
45         Dale P. Smith <dsmith@altustech.com>
46          - bsetroot now sets xrootpmap_id atom
47         Matt Wilson <mwilson@quicksilver.net.nz>
48          - for noticing all of the little things
49
50 nls contributors:
51         Mads Martin Joergensen <mmj@suse.de>
52          - Danish (da_DK) nls support
53         Jan Schaumann <jschauma@netmeister.org>
54          - German (de_DE) nls support
55         Adriano Varoli Piazza <adrianovaroli@redusers.com>
56          - Spanish nls support (submitted as es_AR, ES and MX)
57         Duret Bertrand <bertrand.duret@libertysurf.fr>
58          - updated French (fr_FR) nls and added French man pages
59         Bodnar Istvan <piggy@dub.hu>
60          - Hungarian (hu_HU) support
61         Luca Marrazzo <marra.luca@libero.it>
62          - Italian (it_IT) nls support
63         SATO Satoru <ssato@adachi.ne.jp>
64          - Japanese (ja_JP) nls support and man pages
65         Hyun Suk Noh <tzesti@users.sourceforge.net>
66          - Korean (ko_KR) nls support
67         Wilbert Berendsen <wbsoft@xs4all.nl>
68          - man pages and Dutch (nl_NL) nls support
69         √ėyvind Stegard <oyvind.stegard@bluezone.no>
70          - Norwegian (no_NO) nls support
71     Wojciech Krygier <wkrygie@kis.p.lodz.pl>
72      - Polish (pl_PL) nls support
73         Ciprian Popovici <ciprian@zuavra.net>
74          - Romanian (ro_RO) nls support
75         Ales Kosir <ales.kosir@telemach.net>
76          - Slovenian man pages and (sl_SI) nls support
77         Volodymyr M. Lisivka <lvm@mystery.lviv.net>
78          - Ukrainian (uk_UA) nls support
79         Wang Tiejun <wtj@dept3.buaa.edu.cn>
80          - Chinese (zh_CN) nls support
81         Moto Chen <han_yi_chen@yahoo.com.tw>
82          - Taiwan Chinese (zh_TW) support
83
84 Past Contributors:
85         Jeffrey Sean Connell <ankh@canuck.gen.nz>
86           - debugger class code (ommited from sources)
87         Frank Belew <frb@umr.edu>
88           - dgradient code
89         Scott Garner <mrfab@arn.net>
90           - suggestions, bug reports and beta testing (*the* beta moron)
91         David Doan <ddoan@usa.net>
92          - testing of 8bpp code
93         Mark Seward <illuzion@paradise.net.nz>
94          - beta testing, bug reports and 32bpp testing
95         Keith Bolland <prime@strip.net.nz>
96          - beta testing, bug reports and suggestions
97         James Spooner <spoons@xtra.co.nz>
98          - beta testing, bug reports
99         Fred Knieper <derf@tamu.edu>
100          - beta testing, bug reports
101         Steve Udell <hettar@teleport.com>
102          - beta testing, bug reports, questions (very good ones)
103         Gregory Barlow <barlowg@ncssm-server.ncssm.edu>
104         - bug reports and patches/suggestions (original middle click advocate)
105         Dyon Balding <dyon.balding@eng.monash.edu.au>
106         - patch for Smart(er)Placement window placement
107         Mike Cole <mike@mydot.com>
108         - co-author/hacker of Image.cc (local LUG buddy)
109         John Kennis <jkennis@chello.nl>
110         - author of bbtools/beta testing/bug reports
111         Wilbert Berendsen <wbsoft@xs4all.nl>
112         - author of blackbox/bsetroot manpages
113
114 (Brad's original message):
115 I would also like to thank the creators of WindowMaker.  Reading the existing
116 code has helped me immensely, and the BImage class follows the RImage data type
117 very closely (the 8bpp code and dithering code was based off of WindowMaker's
118 wrlib).