fix indenting and caps
[mikachu/openbox.git] / AUTHORS
1 Openbox authors/contributors:
2
3 Project Maintainer:
4         Ben Jansens (ben@orodu.net)
5
6 Developers:
7         Ben Jansens (ben@orodu.net)
8         Scott Moynes (smoynes@nexus.carleton.ca)
9         Marius Nita (marius@cs.pdx.edu)
10
11 Contributors:
12         Nick Jansens (jex@orodu.net)
13         - web site design
14         Ruhi Bloodworth (ruhi@colophon.cjb.net)
15         - smart window placement routines
16         Mike Bacso (smakwel@yahoo.com)
17         - openbox styles
18         Kyle McMartin (kyle@debian.org)
19         - openbox style, Debian package maintainer
20
21 -==============================================================================-
22
23 Openbox was previously known as Blackbox. Here are the authors/contributors
24 from that era:
25
26 Project Maintainer:
27         Sean 'Shaleh' Perry <shaleh@debian.org>
28
29 Developers:
30         Brad Hughes <bhughes@trolltech.com>
31         Sean 'Shaleh' Perry <shaleh@debian.org>
32
33 Interim author for the 0.61.x series:
34         Jeff Raven <jraven@psu.edu>
35
36 Contributors:
37         Ben 'xOr' Jansens <xor@orodu.net>
38         - metric tons of code patches
39         John Kennis <jkennis@chello.nl>
40         - bbpager, ideas, and support
41         Jason 'vanRijn' Kasper <vR@movingparts.net>
42         - bbkeys, ideas, support
43         Chris Mecca <flip@linuxguide.org>
44          - use of his irix machine for testing
45         Dale P. Smith <dsmith@altustech.com>
46          - bsetroot now sets xrootpmap_id atom
47         Matt Wilson <mwilson@quicksilver.net.nz>
48          - for noticing all of the little things
49
50
51 nls contributors:
52         Mads Martin Joergensen <mmj@suse.de>
53          - Danish (da_DK) nls support
54         Jan Schaumann <jschauma@netmeister.org>
55          - German (de_DE) nls support
56         Adriano Varoli Piazza <adrianovaroli@redusers.com>
57          - Spanish nls support (submitted as es_AR, ES and MX)
58         Duret Bertrand <bertrand.duret@libertysurf.fr>
59          - updated French (fr_FR) nls and added French man pages
60         Bodnar Istvan <piggy@dub.hu>
61          - Hungarian (hu_HU) support
62         Luca Marrazzo <marra.luca@libero.it>
63          - Italian (it_IT) nls support
64         SATO Satoru <ssato@adachi.ne.jp>
65          - Japanese (ja_JP) nls support and man pages
66         Hyun Suk Noh <tzesti@users.sourceforge.net>
67          - Korean (ko_KR) nls support
68         Wilbert Berendsen <wbsoft@xs4all.nl>
69          - man pages and Dutch (nl_NL) nls support
70         √ėyvind Stegard <oyvind.stegard@bluezone.no>
71          - Norwegian (no_NO) nls support
72         Ciprian Popovici <ciprian@zuavra.net>
73          - Romanian (ro_RO) nls support
74         Ales Kosir <ales.kosir@telemach.net>
75          - Slovenian man pages and (sl_SI) nls support
76         Volodymyr M. Lisivka <lvm@mystery.lviv.net>
77          - Ukrainian (uk_UA) nls support
78         Wang Tiejun <wtj@dept3.buaa.edu.cn>
79          - Chinese (zh_CN) nls support
80         Moto Chen <han_yi_chen@yahoo.com.tw>
81          - Taiwan Chinese (zh_TW) support
82
83 Past Contributors:
84         Jeffrey Sean Connell <ankh@canuck.gen.nz>
85           - debugger class code (ommited from sources)
86         Frank Belew <frb@umr.edu>
87           - dgradient code
88         Scott Garner <mrfab@arn.net>
89           - suggestions, bug reports and beta testing (*the* beta moron)
90         David Doan <ddoan@usa.net>
91          - testing of 8bpp code
92         Mark Seward <illuzion@paradise.net.nz>
93          - beta testing, bug reports and 32bpp testing
94         Keith Bolland <prime@strip.net.nz>
95          - beta testing, bug reports and suggestions
96         James Spooner <spoons@xtra.co.nz>
97          - beta testing, bug reports
98         Fred Knieper <derf@tamu.edu>
99          - beta testing, bug reports
100         Steve Udell <hettar@teleport.com>
101          - beta testing, bug reports, questions (very good ones)
102         Gregory Barlow <barlowg@ncssm-server.ncssm.edu>
103         - bug reports and patches/suggestions (original middle click advocate)
104         Dyon Balding <dyon.balding@eng.monash.edu.au>
105         - patch for Smart(er)Placement window placement
106         Mike Cole <mike@mydot.com>
107         - co-author/hacker of Image.cc (local LUG buddy)
108         John Kennis <jkennis@chello.nl>
109         - author of bbtools/beta testing/bug reports
110         Wilbert Berendsen <wbsoft@xs4all.nl>
111         - author of blackbox/bsetroot manpages
112
113 (Brad's original message):
114 I would also like to thank the creators of WindowMaker.  Reading the existing
115 code has helped me immensely, and the BImage class follows the RImage data type
116 very closely (the 8bpp code and dithering code was based off of WindowMaker's
117 wrlib).