divverent/netradiant.git
9 years agofix cloning (don't clone the worldspam)
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 4 Sep 2010 11:52:03 +0000 (13:52 +0200)]
fix cloning (don't clone the worldspam)

9 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/merlijn/osx-compile'
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 1 Sep 2010 19:29:48 +0000 (21:29 +0200)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/merlijn/osx-compile'

9 years agodo not break tjunctions :P
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 1 Sep 2010 06:30:09 +0000 (08:30 +0200)]
do not break tjunctions :P

9 years agoanother debug print
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 1 Sep 2010 05:52:20 +0000 (07:52 +0200)]
another debug print

9 years agoimprove area calculation by a shift width to simulate fragments
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 1 Sep 2010 05:51:01 +0000 (07:51 +0200)]
improve area calculation by a shift width to simulate fragments

9 years agofavor blocky triangles over thin triangles a bit
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 1 Sep 2010 05:14:16 +0000 (07:14 +0200)]
favor blocky triangles over thin triangles a bit

9 years agobsp: new option -maxarea, selects more GPU friendly face surface splitting algorithm
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 31 Aug 2010 13:38:00 +0000 (15:38 +0200)]
bsp: new option -maxarea, selects more GPU friendly face surface splitting algorithm

9 years agoUpdate documentation
merlijn [Sun, 29 Aug 2010 19:35:58 +0000 (21:35 +0200)]
Update documentation

9 years agoUpdate these files as well
merlijn [Sun, 29 Aug 2010 18:47:06 +0000 (20:47 +0200)]
Update these files as well

9 years agoOSX build stuff - default to using MacPorts instead of Fink and update the MACVERSION...
merlijn [Sun, 29 Aug 2010 18:44:05 +0000 (20:44 +0200)]
OSX build stuff - default to using MacPorts instead of Fink and update the MACVERSION stuff as it should not be needed in most cases.

9 years agofix gamedetect NULL pointer
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 23 Aug 2010 19:41:42 +0000 (21:41 +0200)]
fix gamedetect NULL pointer

9 years agofix a CP_R command
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 17 Aug 2010 18:58:36 +0000 (20:58 +0200)]
fix a CP_R command

9 years agoremove some stupid debug prints
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 11 Aug 2010 05:58:19 +0000 (07:58 +0200)]
remove some stupid debug prints

9 years agoalso hide _reflect and _alpha texture files
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 9 Aug 2010 04:43:45 +0000 (06:43 +0200)]
also hide _reflect and _alpha texture files

9 years agodo not REPEATEDLY blow up _skybox surfaces
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 8 Aug 2010 18:56:47 +0000 (20:56 +0200)]
do not REPEATEDLY blow up _skybox surfaces

9 years agowe can move the <glib.h> include a bit more then
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 8 Aug 2010 14:42:40 +0000 (16:42 +0200)]
we can move the <glib.h> include a bit more then

9 years agoinclude glib.h instead of limits.h
merlijn [Sun, 8 Aug 2010 14:30:20 +0000 (16:30 +0200)]
include glib.h instead of limits.h

9 years agofix PATH_MAX error, thanks CU|CUdyin
merlijn [Sat, 7 Aug 2010 17:50:16 +0000 (19:50 +0200)]
fix PATH_MAX error, thanks CU|CUdyin

10 years agovfspk3 in q3map2: also support -fs_forbiddenpath
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 7 Aug 2010 15:32:57 +0000 (17:32 +0200)]
vfspk3 in q3map2: also support -fs_forbiddenpath

10 years agosupport "forbidden directories" (i.e. dirs excluded from radiant)
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 7 Aug 2010 15:19:47 +0000 (17:19 +0200)]
support "forbidden directories" (i.e. dirs excluded from radiant)

10 years agoMerge remote branch 'refs/remotes/origin/parasti/fix-grayscale-png'
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 4 Aug 2010 12:01:54 +0000 (14:01 +0200)]
Merge remote branch 'refs/remotes/origin/parasti/fix-grayscale-png'

10 years agofix path trimming involving pk3dirs
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 2 Aug 2010 12:41:22 +0000 (14:41 +0200)]
fix path trimming involving pk3dirs

10 years agoFix/add grayscale-to-RGB in PNG loader
Jānis Rūcis [Fri, 30 Jul 2010 21:27:43 +0000 (00:27 +0300)]
Fix/add grayscale-to-RGB in PNG loader

10 years agodisplay entity boxes as [/]. Second line not needed.
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 30 Jul 2010 14:11:33 +0000 (16:11 +0200)]
display entity boxes as [/]. Second line not needed.

10 years agoCRLF
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 30 Jul 2010 14:02:39 +0000 (16:02 +0200)]
CRLF

10 years agoturn lights by 45 degrees to make them look the same in all 3 2D views
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 30 Jul 2010 14:02:23 +0000 (16:02 +0200)]
turn lights by 45 degrees to make them look the same in all 3 2D views

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.xonotic.org/netradiant
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 30 Jul 2010 13:47:54 +0000 (15:47 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.xonotic.org/netradiant

10 years agoadd more vertexes to the entity display to make it more visible (paint an X in its...
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 29 Jul 2010 16:57:08 +0000 (18:57 +0200)]
add more vertexes to the entity display to make it more visible (paint an X in its middle)

10 years agoFix wireframe entity display in 2D window
Jānis Rūcis [Wed, 28 Jul 2010 18:07:27 +0000 (21:07 +0300)]
Fix wireframe entity display in 2D window

On 64-bit systems, sizeof(size_t) != sizeof (unsigned int).

10 years agoargh :P 20 was intentional
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 25 Jul 2010 15:16:46 +0000 (17:16 +0200)]
argh :P 20 was intentional

10 years agoMerge remote branch 'icculus/master'
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 25 Jul 2010 15:13:35 +0000 (17:13 +0200)]
Merge remote branch 'icculus/master'

10 years agoimprove the max shader name length in brushexport plugin
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 25 Jul 2010 15:10:39 +0000 (17:10 +0200)]
improve the max shader name length in brushexport plugin

10 years agoCRLF fixes, .gitattributes file updated
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 21 Jul 2010 09:26:50 +0000 (11:26 +0200)]
CRLF fixes, .gitattributes file updated

10 years agocrlf fixes
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 18 Jul 2010 14:32:03 +0000 (16:32 +0200)]
crlf fixes

10 years agoMerge remote branch 'refs/remotes/origin/parasti/connect-no-target-reuse'
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 16 Jul 2010 22:08:49 +0000 (00:08 +0200)]
Merge remote branch 'refs/remotes/origin/parasti/connect-no-target-reuse'

10 years agofix a nasty bug breaking "deformvertexes move"
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 16 Jul 2010 10:51:56 +0000 (12:51 +0200)]
fix a nasty bug breaking "deformvertexes move"

10 years agoWhen connecting entities, don't reuse the target field to name the entity
Jānis Rūcis [Wed, 14 Jul 2010 01:34:43 +0000 (04:34 +0300)]
When connecting entities, don't reuse the target field to name the entity

If an entity already has a target field, chances are that the targeted
entity still exists and the mapper will just get a naming collision.

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://icculus.org/netradiant
jal [Sun, 11 Jul 2010 10:16:26 +0000 (12:16 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://icculus.org/netradiant

10 years agoOn grid lighting, redistribute the 25% of the floodlight as omnidirectional ambient...
jal [Sun, 11 Jul 2010 10:16:08 +0000 (12:16 +0200)]
On grid lighting, redistribute the 25% of the floodlight as omnidirectional ambient light, and use only the 75% of it as top-down directional light.

10 years agoqtrue too
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 4 Jul 2010 17:24:23 +0000 (19:24 +0200)]
qtrue too

10 years agoit is qfalse
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 4 Jul 2010 17:23:51 +0000 (19:23 +0200)]
it is qfalse

10 years agofix arg parsing
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 4 Jul 2010 17:17:15 +0000 (19:17 +0200)]
fix arg parsing

10 years agoq3map2 -scale: new arg -spawn_ref - sets reference point in spawnpoints
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 4 Jul 2010 17:11:23 +0000 (19:11 +0200)]
q3map2 -scale: new arg -spawn_ref - sets reference point in spawnpoints

10 years agoMakefile: support CHECK_DEPENDENCIES with DOWNLOAD_GAMEPACKS semantics
Jānis Rūcis [Fri, 25 Jun 2010 11:04:13 +0000 (14:04 +0300)]
Makefile: support CHECK_DEPENDENCIES with DOWNLOAD_GAMEPACKS semantics

10 years agoMerge branch 'icculus'
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 24 Jun 2010 10:30:02 +0000 (12:30 +0200)]
Merge branch 'icculus'

10 years agoallow 64 directories, no longer 8
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 24 Jun 2010 10:27:26 +0000 (12:27 +0200)]
allow 64 directories, no longer 8

10 years agoFix vertexlighting and gridlighting being too dark when using floodlight and bounce...
jal [Mon, 14 Jun 2010 17:50:45 +0000 (19:50 +0200)]
Fix vertexlighting and gridlighting being too dark when using floodlight and bounce (stop floodlighting being re-applied to lightmaps with each bounce stage)

10 years agoApply floodlight to vertex lighting (there seems to remain some problem with
jal [Sat, 12 Jun 2010 11:36:06 +0000 (13:36 +0200)]
Apply floodlight to vertex lighting (there seems to remain some problem with

vertexlighting not receiving enough bounced light)

10 years agoMerge remote branch 'icculus/master'
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 4 Jun 2010 18:58:08 +0000 (20:58 +0200)]
Merge remote branch 'icculus/master'

10 years agosupport misc_*model as misc_model in the radiant editor (way more convenient)
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 4 Jun 2010 18:56:24 +0000 (20:56 +0200)]
support misc_*model as misc_model in the radiant editor (way more convenient)

10 years agoConcat all found shaderlist.txt files to build the shader list
Jānis Rūcis [Sat, 29 May 2010 17:43:37 +0000 (20:43 +0300)]
Concat all found shaderlist.txt files to build the shader list

10 years agoadd shader key q3map_noDirty, which disables the dirty pass on the surface. It's...
jal [Sat, 29 May 2010 10:22:02 +0000 (12:22 +0200)]
add shader key q3map_noDirty, which disables the dirty pass on the surface. It's handy for lightmapped terrain models where dirty produces odd darkness on mesh splits.

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://icculus.org/netradiant
jal [Fri, 28 May 2010 19:51:30 +0000 (21:51 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://icculus.org/netradiant

10 years agoconvert to float the input of RGBTOGRAY macro, or it can cause rounding errors in...
jal [Fri, 28 May 2010 19:49:38 +0000 (21:49 +0200)]
convert to float the input of RGBTOGRAY macro, or it can cause rounding errors in byte vectors.

10 years agoRemove unnecessary locale/UTF-8 encoding conversions
Jānis Rūcis [Thu, 20 May 2010 16:13:48 +0000 (19:13 +0300)]
Remove unnecessary locale/UTF-8 encoding conversions

10 years agodefault RM_R correctly in download-gamepacks.sh (as $RM usually is rm -f in make)
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 20 May 2010 06:06:28 +0000 (08:06 +0200)]
default RM_R correctly in download-gamepacks.sh (as $RM usually is rm -f in make)

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://icculus.org/netradiant into icculus
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 10 May 2010 16:30:58 +0000 (18:30 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://icculus.org/netradiant into icculus

10 years agonew URL of WarsowPack
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 10 May 2010 16:30:25 +0000 (18:30 +0200)]
new URL of WarsowPack

10 years agodownload-gamepacks: more robustness
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 8 May 2010 13:50:51 +0000 (15:50 +0200)]
download-gamepacks: more robustness

10 years agoactually activate -game xonotic in q3map2 :(
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 2 May 2010 16:38:41 +0000 (18:38 +0200)]
actually activate -game xonotic in q3map2 :(

10 years agoIncrease the influence of directional lights on the deluxemap by a)Ignoring angle...
jal [Fri, 30 Apr 2010 09:32:11 +0000 (11:32 +0200)]
Increase the influence of directional lights on the deluxemap by a)Ignoring angle attenuation for directional contribution and b)Scaling down by 1/4 the contribution of radiosity (deeper explanation in a comment at LightContributionToSample).

10 years agomark some TODOs for overflows reported on the GtkRadiant mailing list
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 27 Apr 2010 15:43:42 +0000 (17:43 +0200)]
mark some TODOs for overflows reported on the GtkRadiant mailing list

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.xonotic.org/netradiant
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 26 Apr 2010 09:12:14 +0000 (11:12 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.xonotic.org/netradiant

10 years agofix deluxemapping when using floodlight. Also, add to floodlight the same trick as...
jal [Thu, 22 Apr 2010 10:07:00 +0000 (12:07 +0200)]
fix deluxemapping when using floodlight. Also, add to floodlight the same trick as it's done to ambient to have a minimum normal assigned.

10 years agoAllow transparent surfaces on misc_models to be made solid when clipmodel bitflag...
jal [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 17:11:50 +0000 (19:11 +0200)]
Allow transparent surfaces on misc_models to be made solid when clipmodel bitflag is enabled.

10 years agoTesting my commit ability
jal [Mon, 19 Apr 2010 07:59:10 +0000 (09:59 +0200)]
Testing my commit ability

10 years agofix lots of CRLFs
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 17 Apr 2010 19:02:26 +0000 (21:02 +0200)]
fix lots of CRLFs

10 years ago.gitattributes
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 17 Apr 2010 18:50:52 +0000 (20:50 +0200)]
.gitattributes

10 years agofix typo in the makefile (adding an extra space)
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 12 Apr 2010 12:47:42 +0000 (14:47 +0200)]
fix typo in the makefile (adding an extra space)

10 years agoautodownload gamepacks from make
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 12 Apr 2010 06:15:27 +0000 (08:15 +0200)]
autodownload gamepacks from make

10 years agodownload gamepacks: properly support xonoticpack
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 12 Apr 2010 06:00:39 +0000 (08:00 +0200)]
download gamepacks: properly support xonoticpack

10 years ago-game xonotic support in q3map2
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 12 Apr 2010 05:34:36 +0000 (07:34 +0200)]
-game xonotic support in q3map2

10 years agofix gamepack download using git-archive
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 11 Apr 2010 20:01:28 +0000 (22:01 +0200)]
fix gamepack download using git-archive

10 years agonew option -extradist to improve lighting a bit, also a light entity field _extradist...
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 6 Apr 2010 15:03:50 +0000 (17:03 +0200)]
new option -extradist to improve lighting a bit, also a light entity field _extradist of the same purpose

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' into icculus
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 2 Apr 2010 20:06:32 +0000 (22:06 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into icculus

10 years agocompile fix in funchandlers-GTK.cpp
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 2 Apr 2010 20:06:18 +0000 (22:06 +0200)]
compile fix in funchandlers-GTK.cpp

10 years agoswitch version tracking to git
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 2 Apr 2010 13:18:27 +0000 (15:18 +0200)]
switch version tracking to git

10 years agofix gamepack downloading
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 1 Apr 2010 08:15:56 +0000 (10:15 +0200)]
fix gamepack downloading

10 years agoMerge branch 'osxnetradiant'
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 28 Mar 2010 17:32:53 +0000 (19:32 +0200)]
Merge branch 'osxnetradiant'

Conflicts:
contrib/bobtoolz/DPatch.cpp
contrib/bobtoolz/bobToolz-GTK.cpp
contrib/bobtoolz/funchandlers-GTK.cpp
install-dylibs.sh
setup/data/osx/NetRadiant.app/Contents/MacOS/netradiant.sh

10 years agosome minor fixes for the osxnetradiant changes
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 28 Mar 2010 17:17:58 +0000 (19:17 +0200)]
some minor fixes for the osxnetradiant changes

10 years agochanges from OSXnetradiant
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 28 Mar 2010 17:14:14 +0000 (19:14 +0200)]
changes from OSXnetradiant

10 years agoenable size display by default
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 24 Mar 2010 15:38:58 +0000 (16:38 +0100)]
enable size display by default

10 years agovfs: support .pk3dir like in darkplaces engine - directories auto-added to the search...
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 13:29:02 +0000 (14:29 +0100)]
vfs: support .pk3dir like in darkplaces engine - directories auto-added to the search path

10 years agodownload nexuizpack from git
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 3 Mar 2010 11:06:13 +0000 (12:06 +0100)]
download nexuizpack from git

10 years agofix VectorCopy uses in MergeMetaTriangles
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 1 Mar 2010 06:30:53 +0000 (07:30 +0100)]
fix VectorCopy uses in MergeMetaTriangles

10 years agomore explicit vec3_t use, no change in behaviour
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 20 Feb 2010 20:47:30 +0000 (21:47 +0100)]
more explicit vec3_t use, no change in behaviour

10 years agoimprove patch collision generation a little, should now be "as good as possible"
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 20 Feb 2010 20:08:01 +0000 (21:08 +0100)]
improve patch collision generation a little, should now be "as good as possible"

10 years agofix patch collision issue by linking patches into all nodes that touch a
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 19 Feb 2010 21:50:19 +0000 (22:50 +0100)]
fix patch collision issue by linking patches into all nodes that touch a
bbox of a 3x3 segment of the patch, instead of subdividing the patch.
Otherwise, different subdivisions can cause patch visibility or
collision issues.

10 years agohalf lambert lighting by jal (option: -lightanglehl)
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 14 Feb 2010 19:12:11 +0000 (20:12 +0100)]
half lambert lighting by jal (option: -lightanglehl)

10 years agosmall fix by jal regarding normal vectors from lighting
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 14 Feb 2010 19:09:15 +0000 (20:09 +0100)]
small fix by jal regarding normal vectors from lighting

10 years agoshow error about missing gamepack
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 14 Feb 2010 19:08:59 +0000 (20:08 +0100)]
show error about missing gamepack

10 years agofix mismatched new/delete
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 11 Feb 2010 12:03:21 +0000 (13:03 +0100)]
fix mismatched new/delete

10 years agosupport "angles" key in generic entities
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 11 Feb 2010 09:33:37 +0000 (10:33 +0100)]
support "angles" key in generic entities

10 years agounique names debugging (please revert when the bug is fixed)
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 9 Feb 2010 20:11:42 +0000 (21:11 +0100)]
unique names debugging (please revert when the bug is fixed)

10 years agoadd a feature shift-k to assign killtarget, not target like ctrl-k
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 8 Feb 2010 15:40:20 +0000 (16:40 +0100)]
add a feature shift-k to assign killtarget, not target like ctrl-k

10 years agoadd a "decals" texture filter option (textures/decals/)
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 6 Feb 2010 21:24:14 +0000 (22:24 +0100)]
add a "decals" texture filter option (textures/decals/)

10 years agodo not normalize colors in color picker
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 6 Feb 2010 21:23:19 +0000 (22:23 +0100)]
do not normalize colors in color picker

10 years agotry making it work with newer libpng
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 5 Feb 2010 11:34:56 +0000 (12:34 +0100)]
try making it work with newer libpng

10 years agoseparate out the process of installing a game pack into a .sh file, for later "adding... svn-r421
divverent [Thu, 4 Feb 2010 09:55:28 +0000 (09:55 +0000)]
separate out the process of installing a game pack into a .sh file, for later "adding gamepacks to binary releases"

git-svn-id: svn://svn.icculus.org/netradiant/trunk@421 61c419a2-8eb2-4b30-bcec-8cead039b335

10 years agoadd warning for missing game packs trunk
divverent [Wed, 13 Jan 2010 14:37:46 +0000 (14:37 +0000)]
add warning for missing game packs

git-svn-id: svn://svn.icculus.org/netradiant/trunk@419 61c419a2-8eb2-4b30-bcec-8cead039b335