Initial revision
[dana/openbox.git] / AUTHORS
1 Openbox authors/contributors:
2
3 Project Maintainer:
4         Ben Jansens (ben@orodu.net)
5
6 Developers:
7         Ben Jansens (ben@orodu.net)
8         Scott Moynes (smoynes@nexus.carleton.ca)
9
10 Webmaster:
11         Please apply :)
12
13 -==============================================================================-
14
15 Openbox was previously known as Blackbox. Here are the authors/contributors
16 from that era:
17
18 Previous Maintainer:
19         Sean 'Shaleh' Perry <shaleh@debian.org>
20
21 Previous Contributors:
22         Ben 'xOr' Jansens <xor@orodu.net>
23         - metric tons of code patches
24         John Kennis <jkennis@chello.nl>
25         - bbpager, ideas, and support
26         Jason 'vanRijn' Kasper <vR@movingparts.net>
27         - bbkeys, ideas, support
28         Chris Mecca <flip@linuxguide.org>
29          - use of his irix machine for testing
30         Wilbert Berendsen <wbsoft@xs4all.nl>
31          - man pages and dutch nls file
32         Luca Marrazzo <marra.luca@libero.it>
33          - italian nls files
34         Ales Kosir <ales.kosir@telemach.net>
35          - Slovenian man pages and nls
36         SATO Satoru <ssato@adachi.ne.jp>
37          - Japanese nls and man pages
38         Jan Schaumann <jschauma@netmeister.org>
39          - German nls support
40         Wang Tiejun <wtj@dept3.buaa.edu.cn>
41          - Chinese nls support
42         Jeffrey Sean Connell <ankh@canuck.gen.nz>
43           - debugger class code (ommited from sources)
44         Frank Belew <frb@umr.edu>
45           - dgradient code
46         Scott Garner <mrfab@arn.net>
47           - suggestions, bug reports and beta testing (*the* beta moron)
48         David Doan <ddoan@usa.net>
49          - testing of 8bpp code
50         Mark Seward <illuzion@paradise.net.nz>
51          - beta testing, bug reports and 32bpp testing
52         Keith Bolland <prime@strip.net.nz>
53          - beta testing, bug reports and suggestions
54         James Spooner <spoons@xtra.co.nz>
55          - beta testing, bug reports
56         Fred Knieper <derf@tamu.edu>
57          - beta testing, bug reports
58         Steve Udell <hettar@teleport.com>
59          - beta testing, bug reports, questions (very good ones)
60         Gregory Barlow <barlowg@ncssm-server.ncssm.edu>
61         - bug reports and patches/suggestions (original middle click advocate)
62         Dyon Balding <dyon.balding@eng.monash.edu.au>
63         - patch for Smart(er)Placement window placement
64         Mike Cole <mike@mydot.com>
65         - co-author/hacker of Image.cc (local LUG buddy)
66         John Kennis <jkennis@chello.nl>
67         - author of bbtools/beta testing/bug reports
68         Wilbert Berendsen <wbsoft@xs4all.nl>
69         - author of blackbox/bsetroot manpages
70
71 Second Author:
72         Jeff Raven <jraven@psu.edu>
73
74 Original Author:
75         Brad Hughes <bhughes@trolltech.com>
76
77 (Brad's original message):
78 I would also like to thank the creators of WindowMaker.  Reading the existing
79 code has helped me immensely, and the BImage class follows the RImage data type
80 very closely (the 8bpp code and dithering code was based off of WindowMaker's
81 wrlib).