added first revision of the BestFit placement type.
[dana/openbox.git] / AUTHORS
1 Openbox authors/contributors:
2
3 Project Maintainer:
4         Ben Jansens (ben@orodu.net)
5
6 Developers:
7         Ben Jansens (ben@orodu.net)
8         Scott Moynes (smoynes@nexus.carleton.ca)
9         Ruhi Bloodworth (ruhi@colophon.cjb.net)
10
11 Webmaster:
12         Nick Jansens (jex@orodu.net)
13
14 -==============================================================================-
15
16 Openbox was previously known as Blackbox. Here are the authors/contributors
17 from that era:
18
19 Previous Maintainer:
20         Sean 'Shaleh' Perry <shaleh@debian.org>
21
22 Previous Contributors:
23         Ben 'xOr' Jansens <xor@orodu.net>
24         - metric tons of code patches
25         John Kennis <jkennis@chello.nl>
26         - bbpager, ideas, and support
27         Jason 'vanRijn' Kasper <vR@movingparts.net>
28         - bbkeys, ideas, support
29         Chris Mecca <flip@linuxguide.org>
30          - use of his irix machine for testing
31         Wilbert Berendsen <wbsoft@xs4all.nl>
32          - man pages and dutch nls file
33         Luca Marrazzo <marra.luca@libero.it>
34          - italian nls files
35         Ales Kosir <ales.kosir@telemach.net>
36          - Slovenian man pages and nls
37         SATO Satoru <ssato@adachi.ne.jp>
38          - Japanese nls and man pages
39         Jan Schaumann <jschauma@netmeister.org>
40          - German nls support
41         Wang Tiejun <wtj@dept3.buaa.edu.cn>
42          - Chinese nls support
43         Jeffrey Sean Connell <ankh@canuck.gen.nz>
44           - debugger class code (ommited from sources)
45         Frank Belew <frb@umr.edu>
46           - dgradient code
47         Scott Garner <mrfab@arn.net>
48           - suggestions, bug reports and beta testing (*the* beta moron)
49         David Doan <ddoan@usa.net>
50          - testing of 8bpp code
51         Mark Seward <illuzion@paradise.net.nz>
52          - beta testing, bug reports and 32bpp testing
53         Keith Bolland <prime@strip.net.nz>
54          - beta testing, bug reports and suggestions
55         James Spooner <spoons@xtra.co.nz>
56          - beta testing, bug reports
57         Fred Knieper <derf@tamu.edu>
58          - beta testing, bug reports
59         Steve Udell <hettar@teleport.com>
60          - beta testing, bug reports, questions (very good ones)
61         Gregory Barlow <barlowg@ncssm-server.ncssm.edu>
62         - bug reports and patches/suggestions (original middle click advocate)
63         Dyon Balding <dyon.balding@eng.monash.edu.au>
64         - patch for Smart(er)Placement window placement
65         Mike Cole <mike@mydot.com>
66         - co-author/hacker of Image.cc (local LUG buddy)
67         John Kennis <jkennis@chello.nl>
68         - author of bbtools/beta testing/bug reports
69         Wilbert Berendsen <wbsoft@xs4all.nl>
70         - author of blackbox/bsetroot manpages
71
72 Second Author:
73         Jeff Raven <jraven@psu.edu>
74
75 Original Author:
76         Brad Hughes <bhughes@trolltech.com>
77
78 (Brad's original message):
79 I would also like to thank the creators of WindowMaker.  Reading the existing
80 code has helped me immensely, and the BImage class follows the RImage data type
81 very closely (the 8bpp code and dithering code was based off of WindowMaker's
82 wrlib).