taylor/freespace2.git
2 years agowhen multi game ends go back to PXO if we should
Taylor Richards [Mon, 10 Apr 2017 00:00:59 +0000 (20:00 -0400)]
when multi game ends go back to PXO if we should

2 years agomake adjustments to standalone fps:
Taylor Richards [Sun, 9 Apr 2017 23:59:19 +0000 (19:59 -0400)]
make adjustments to standalone fps:

 - default changed from 30 to 60 fps
 - web/gui fps slider range changed to 10-120
 - when in idle state, run at 10 fps

2 years agomake psnet_same() check port as well as address
Taylor Richards [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 22:22:07 +0000 (18:22 -0400)]
make psnet_same() check port as well as address

2 years agomake sure freespace restarts with original cmdline options
Taylor Richards [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 16:08:29 +0000 (12:08 -0400)]
make sure freespace restarts with original cmdline options

2 years agoexit properly when help or version cmdline options are specified
Taylor Richards [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 03:38:39 +0000 (23:38 -0400)]
exit properly when help or version cmdline options are specified

2 years agoadd missing cmdline function declarations from prior commit
Taylor Richards [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 03:34:37 +0000 (23:34 -0400)]
add missing cmdline function declarations from prior commit

2 years agomake sure std gui handles all variants of port cmdline option
Taylor Richards [Wed, 5 Apr 2017 23:26:52 +0000 (19:26 -0400)]
make sure std gui handles all variants of port cmdline option

2 years agoprevent std gui from processing game cmdline options
Taylor Richards [Wed, 5 Apr 2017 23:25:49 +0000 (19:25 -0400)]
prevent std gui from processing game cmdline options

2 years agoport needs to be in host byte order
Taylor Richards [Sat, 1 Apr 2017 06:05:59 +0000 (02:05 -0400)]
port needs to be in host byte order

2 years agoadd basic support for getting though firewalls
Taylor Richards [Fri, 31 Mar 2017 19:33:21 +0000 (15:33 -0400)]
add basic support for getting though firewalls

2 years agobe sure to use port given by server rather than default
Taylor Richards [Fri, 31 Mar 2017 19:32:17 +0000 (15:32 -0400)]
be sure to use port given by server rather than default

2 years agoset proper multi.cfg defaults for PXO
Taylor Richards [Fri, 31 Mar 2017 17:03:49 +0000 (13:03 -0400)]
set proper multi.cfg defaults for PXO

2 years agoupdate PXO URLs to point to new server
Taylor Richards [Fri, 31 Mar 2017 17:02:17 +0000 (13:02 -0400)]
update PXO URLs to point to new server

2 years agodeal with static analyzer warnings
Taylor Richards [Fri, 31 Mar 2017 17:01:19 +0000 (13:01 -0400)]
deal with static analyzer warnings

2 years agoonly deal with framerate text if we are going to show it
Taylor Richards [Fri, 31 Mar 2017 16:58:57 +0000 (12:58 -0400)]
only deal with framerate text if we are going to show it

20 months agomerge haptic and joystick fixes
Taylor Richards [Sun, 15 Oct 2017 04:15:13 +0000 (00:15 -0400)]
merge haptic and joystick fixes

20 months agoadd safety and some cleanup
Taylor Richards [Wed, 11 Oct 2017 17:58:16 +0000 (13:58 -0400)]
add safety and some cleanup

20 months agoallow hotplug to actually hotplug
Taylor Richards [Wed, 11 Oct 2017 17:56:40 +0000 (13:56 -0400)]
allow hotplug to actually hotplug

20 months agouse timestamp for hit effect rather than calling system function
Taylor Richards [Wed, 27 Sep 2017 18:58:23 +0000 (14:58 -0400)]
use timestamp for hit effect rather than calling system function

20 months agoforce-start pSpring on mission init
Taylor Richards [Wed, 27 Sep 2017 18:43:04 +0000 (14:43 -0400)]
force-start pSpring on mission init

20 months agoclean up debug messages a bit
Taylor Richards [Wed, 27 Sep 2017 18:42:23 +0000 (14:42 -0400)]
clean up debug messages a bit

22 months agofix crash in debug builds
Taylor Richards [Mon, 7 Aug 2017 18:59:15 +0000 (14:59 -0400)]
fix crash in debug builds

22 months agomake sure that all ff effects are stopped before closing out
Taylor Richards [Sat, 5 Aug 2017 08:49:50 +0000 (04:49 -0400)]
make sure that all ff effects are stopped before closing out

22 months agoreorder ff effects based on importance of being loaded
Taylor Richards [Sat, 5 Aug 2017 00:54:53 +0000 (20:54 -0400)]
reorder ff effects based on importance of being loaded

22 months agotry to avoid too much rumble
Taylor Richards [Thu, 3 Aug 2017 11:40:44 +0000 (07:40 -0400)]
try to avoid too much rumble

22 months agouse more acurate rumble values
Taylor Richards [Thu, 3 Aug 2017 08:55:00 +0000 (04:55 -0400)]
use more acurate rumble values

22 months agofix values for fly_by haptic effect
Taylor Richards [Thu, 3 Aug 2017 08:53:44 +0000 (04:53 -0400)]
fix values for fly_by haptic effect

22 months agoadd some debug info; plus some additional clenaup
Taylor Richards [Thu, 3 Aug 2017 08:53:06 +0000 (04:53 -0400)]
add some debug info; plus some additional clenaup

22 months agoavoid starting pSpring during effect creation
Taylor Richards [Wed, 2 Aug 2017 15:26:33 +0000 (11:26 -0400)]
avoid starting pSpring during effect creation

22 months agosetup sane defaults in joy_ff_mission_init()
Taylor Richards [Wed, 2 Aug 2017 15:25:40 +0000 (11:25 -0400)]
setup sane defaults in joy_ff_mission_init()

22 months agoclean up and simplify effects and updating
Taylor Richards [Wed, 2 Aug 2017 15:24:25 +0000 (11:24 -0400)]
clean up and simplify effects and updating

22 months agofix the strength of dock and reload haptic effects
Taylor Richards [Wed, 2 Aug 2017 15:05:03 +0000 (11:05 -0400)]
fix the strength of dock and reload haptic effects

22 months agoadd rumble variant to joy_ff_explode()
Taylor Richards [Wed, 2 Aug 2017 10:29:11 +0000 (06:29 -0400)]
add rumble variant to joy_ff_explode()

22 months agomove static primary/secondary check variables to function scope
Taylor Richards [Wed, 2 Aug 2017 10:15:51 +0000 (06:15 -0400)]
move static primary/secondary check variables to function scope

22 months agoreset ff afterburn flag at start of mission
Taylor Richards [Wed, 2 Aug 2017 10:13:52 +0000 (06:13 -0400)]
reset ff afterburn flag at start of mission

22 months agoavoid updating pSpring when it isn't needed
Taylor Richards [Wed, 2 Aug 2017 10:12:06 +0000 (06:12 -0400)]
avoid updating pSpring when it isn't needed

22 months agofix the strength of afterburn haptic effect
Taylor Richards [Wed, 2 Aug 2017 06:18:50 +0000 (02:18 -0400)]
fix the strength of afterburn haptic effect

2 years agoadd some basic app icons
Taylor Richards [Tue, 3 Jan 2017 00:17:06 +0000 (19:17 -0500)]
add some basic app icons

2 years agofix middle text on player select screen in FS1
Taylor Richards [Sun, 25 Dec 2016 16:06:52 +0000 (11:06 -0500)]
fix middle text on player select screen in FS1

2 years agoadd git version to debug log
Taylor Richards [Sun, 25 Dec 2016 02:45:25 +0000 (21:45 -0500)]
add git version to debug log

2 years agomake git info a bit easier to use
Taylor Richards [Sun, 25 Dec 2016 02:45:02 +0000 (21:45 -0500)]
make git info a bit easier to use

2 years agohonor timeouts on mission and squadwar validation checks
Taylor Richards [Mon, 12 Dec 2016 07:44:04 +0000 (02:44 -0500)]
honor timeouts on mission and squadwar validation checks

2 years agomake sure to remove all binary variants on clean
Taylor Richards [Mon, 12 Dec 2016 07:42:29 +0000 (02:42 -0500)]
make sure to remove all binary variants on clean

2 years agograb git info during build for use in version strings
Taylor Richards [Sun, 11 Dec 2016 11:39:08 +0000 (06:39 -0500)]
grab git info during build for use in version strings

2 years agomerge demo branch
Taylor Richards [Sat, 10 Dec 2016 22:31:17 +0000 (17:31 -0500)]
merge demo branch

2 years agoresolve various issues from static analyzer run
Taylor Richards [Fri, 9 Dec 2016 15:31:17 +0000 (10:31 -0500)]
resolve various issues from static analyzer run

2 years agoallow FS1 demo upsells to progress with timeout
Taylor Richards [Thu, 8 Dec 2016 14:54:00 +0000 (09:54 -0500)]
allow FS1 demo upsells to progress with timeout

2 years agobump required SDL version to 2.0.5 (for Windows crash fix)
Taylor Richards [Tue, 6 Dec 2016 19:02:27 +0000 (14:02 -0500)]
bump required SDL version to 2.0.5 (for Windows crash fix)

2 years agono web cursor in FS1 demo
Taylor Richards [Wed, 26 Oct 2016 04:05:06 +0000 (00:05 -0400)]
no web cursor in FS1 demo

2 years agorearrange some #ifdef's to make them clearer
Taylor Richards [Tue, 25 Oct 2016 21:36:04 +0000 (17:36 -0400)]
rearrange some #ifdef's to make them clearer

2 years agofix compiler error
Taylor Richards [Tue, 25 Oct 2016 21:20:23 +0000 (17:20 -0400)]
fix compiler error

2 years agofix read compatibility for FS1 demo v1.00 (.plr 86)
Taylor Richards [Tue, 25 Oct 2016 11:01:01 +0000 (07:01 -0400)]
fix read compatibility for FS1 demo v1.00 (.plr 86)

2 years agoFS1 demo pilot support (technically... sort of)
Taylor Richards [Tue, 25 Oct 2016 01:13:45 +0000 (21:13 -0400)]
FS1 demo pilot support (technically... sort of)

2 years agoset proper kill limit for FS1
Taylor Richards [Tue, 25 Oct 2016 01:12:21 +0000 (21:12 -0400)]
set proper kill limit for FS1

2 years agoset PXO off by default in demo and skip multi/std cfg too
Taylor Richards [Tue, 25 Oct 2016 01:12:01 +0000 (21:12 -0400)]
set PXO off by default in demo and skip multi/std cfg too

2 years agofix indexing issue when reading old FS1 pilots
Taylor Richards [Tue, 25 Oct 2016 01:09:39 +0000 (21:09 -0400)]
fix indexing issue when reading old FS1 pilots

2 years agodon't build standalone gui for FS1 demo
Taylor Richards [Mon, 24 Oct 2016 01:24:06 +0000 (21:24 -0400)]
don't build standalone gui for FS1 demo

2 years agodisable handling of multiplayer options in FS1 demo
Taylor Richards [Mon, 24 Oct 2016 01:23:39 +0000 (21:23 -0400)]
disable handling of multiplayer options in FS1 demo

2 years agofixup help text:
Taylor Richards [Mon, 24 Oct 2016 01:17:00 +0000 (21:17 -0400)]
fixup help text:

 - have version stringe use Osreg_title instead of hardcoding
 - don't show multi options in help
 - update binary name text (i.e., freespace2 -> fs2)

2 years agoenable hud config on FS1 demo
Taylor Richards [Mon, 24 Oct 2016 01:16:01 +0000 (21:16 -0400)]
enable hud config on FS1 demo

2 years agouse proper title screen for FS1 demo
Taylor Richards [Mon, 24 Oct 2016 01:15:16 +0000 (21:15 -0400)]
use proper title screen for FS1 demo

2 years agoclean up some compiler warnings
Taylor Richards [Mon, 24 Oct 2016 01:14:15 +0000 (21:14 -0400)]
clean up some compiler warnings

2 years agodon't init species tbl in FS1 demo
Taylor Richards [Mon, 24 Oct 2016 01:13:06 +0000 (21:13 -0400)]
don't init species tbl in FS1 demo

2 years agoset proper version string on mainhall for FS1 demo
Taylor Richards [Mon, 24 Oct 2016 01:03:02 +0000 (21:03 -0400)]
set proper version string on mainhall for FS1 demo

2 years agofix some memory issues that were causing problems
Taylor Richards [Sun, 23 Oct 2016 22:58:01 +0000 (18:58 -0400)]
fix some memory issues that were causing problems

2 years agoremove some old FS2_DEMO related #warnings
Taylor Richards [Sun, 23 Oct 2016 09:10:02 +0000 (05:10 -0400)]
remove some old FS2_DEMO related #warnings

2 years agofix some audio playback errors (buffer alignment)
Taylor Richards [Sun, 23 Oct 2016 09:09:24 +0000 (05:09 -0400)]
fix some audio playback errors (buffer alignment)

2 years agodeal with possible NULL ptr
Taylor Richards [Sun, 23 Oct 2016 09:07:46 +0000 (05:07 -0400)]
deal with possible NULL ptr

2 years agofix memory leak and properly initialize some structs
Taylor Richards [Sun, 23 Oct 2016 09:07:25 +0000 (05:07 -0400)]
fix memory leak and properly initialize some structs

2 years agofix threat gauge color in fs2 demo
Taylor Richards [Sat, 22 Oct 2016 18:03:16 +0000 (14:03 -0400)]
fix threat gauge color in fs2 demo

2 years agoreduce title delay (too long compared to original demo)
Taylor Richards [Fri, 21 Oct 2016 13:24:38 +0000 (09:24 -0400)]
reduce title delay (too long compared to original demo)

2 years agouse proper FS2 demo pilot files
Taylor Richards [Fri, 21 Oct 2016 13:21:31 +0000 (09:21 -0400)]
use proper FS2 demo pilot files

 - set controls, hud gauges, ship types to match original demo
 - correct format and versioning of PLR and CSG files

2 years agoFS2 demo title screen fixes
Taylor Richards [Fri, 21 Oct 2016 13:18:57 +0000 (09:18 -0400)]
FS2 demo title screen fixes

 - FS1 title screen is different
 - add 2 sec delay so title isn't just a flash

2 years agoenable PXO by default
Taylor Richards [Fri, 21 Oct 2016 13:16:43 +0000 (09:16 -0400)]
enable PXO by default

2 years agoadd launcher help text for FS2 demo
Taylor Richards [Wed, 19 Oct 2016 05:44:24 +0000 (01:44 -0400)]
add launcher help text for FS2 demo

2 years agomake sure the proper readme file is used
Taylor Richards [Wed, 19 Oct 2016 05:43:46 +0000 (01:43 -0400)]
make sure the proper readme file is used

2 years agoset proper launcher title for demo builds
Taylor Richards [Wed, 19 Oct 2016 05:42:57 +0000 (01:42 -0400)]
set proper launcher title for demo builds

2 years agoskip toolset building when it's a demo
Taylor Richards [Wed, 19 Oct 2016 01:04:50 +0000 (21:04 -0400)]
skip toolset building when it's a demo

2 years agofix compiler errors/warnings with FS2 demo
Taylor Richards [Tue, 18 Oct 2016 19:11:05 +0000 (15:11 -0400)]
fix compiler errors/warnings with FS2 demo

2 years agouse app name instead of title for prefs path
Taylor Richards [Tue, 18 Oct 2016 19:10:08 +0000 (15:10 -0400)]
use app name instead of title for prefs path

2 years agoproper padding of PXO stats struct for FS2 demo
Taylor Richards [Tue, 18 Oct 2016 19:08:16 +0000 (15:08 -0400)]
proper padding of PXO stats struct for FS2 demo

2 years agomerge fixes
Taylor Richards [Tue, 18 Oct 2016 08:14:14 +0000 (04:14 -0400)]
merge fixes

2 years agoadd option to daemonize standalone server
Taylor Richards [Wed, 12 Oct 2016 00:29:36 +0000 (20:29 -0400)]
add option to daemonize standalone server

2 years agofix broken timer that was causing a/v sync issues
Taylor Richards [Mon, 10 Oct 2016 20:30:34 +0000 (16:30 -0400)]
fix broken timer that was causing a/v sync issues

2 years agoswitch to SDL_min/SDL_max (fixes compiler errors)
Taylor Richards [Mon, 10 Oct 2016 06:48:22 +0000 (02:48 -0400)]
switch to SDL_min/SDL_max (fixes compiler errors)

2 years agosilence compiler warning on Windows
Taylor Richards [Sun, 10 Jul 2016 20:01:01 +0000 (16:01 -0400)]
silence compiler warning on Windows

2 years agofix rendering issues with rect_internal()
Taylor Richards [Sun, 10 Jul 2016 20:00:39 +0000 (16:00 -0400)]
fix rendering issues with rect_internal()

2 years agoattempt at hang fix for multi options screen on Windows
Taylor Richards [Sun, 10 Jul 2016 19:59:47 +0000 (15:59 -0400)]
attempt at hang fix for multi options screen on Windows

2 years agoavoid popup-in-popup Int3() if chat disconnects during sign in
Taylor Richards [Sun, 10 Jul 2016 19:59:08 +0000 (15:59 -0400)]
avoid popup-in-popup Int3() if chat disconnects during sign in

2 years agodetach from inetfile threads rather than waiting on them
Taylor Richards [Sun, 10 Jul 2016 19:57:34 +0000 (15:57 -0400)]
detach from inetfile threads rather than waiting on them

2 years agomake use SOCKLEN_T to get rid of platform #ifdef's
Taylor Richards [Sun, 10 Jul 2016 19:55:55 +0000 (15:55 -0400)]
make use SOCKLEN_T to get rid of platform #ifdef's

2 years agoprevent httpget and chat from trying to connect indefinitely
Taylor Richards [Sun, 10 Jul 2016 19:53:36 +0000 (15:53 -0400)]
prevent httpget and chat from trying to connect indefinitely

2 years agomerge updated graphics code
Taylor Richards [Tue, 5 Jul 2016 21:56:51 +0000 (17:56 -0400)]
merge updated graphics code

2 years agounbreak libwebsockets finding on *nix
Taylor Richards [Tue, 5 Jul 2016 21:55:18 +0000 (17:55 -0400)]
unbreak libwebsockets finding on *nix

2 years agohandle npot textures properly to base spec
Taylor Richards [Mon, 4 Jul 2016 15:47:58 +0000 (11:47 -0400)]
handle npot textures properly to base spec

2 years agosilence compiler warnings (mostly shadow variables)
Taylor Richards [Mon, 4 Jul 2016 02:00:43 +0000 (22:00 -0400)]
silence compiler warnings (mostly shadow variables)

2 years agowork around OpenAL hang on Win when closing device in capture_init()
Taylor Richards [Mon, 4 Jul 2016 01:59:31 +0000 (21:59 -0400)]
work around OpenAL hang on Win when closing device in capture_init()

2 years agofix for launcher creating hidden game window on Win
Taylor Richards [Mon, 4 Jul 2016 01:57:32 +0000 (21:57 -0400)]
fix for launcher creating hidden game window on Win

2 years agoadd debug spew for when GL2 falls back
Taylor Richards [Mon, 4 Jul 2016 01:56:31 +0000 (21:56 -0400)]
add debug spew for when GL2 falls back

2 years agoset fonttool as console app in order to get usage text
Taylor Richards [Mon, 4 Jul 2016 01:54:38 +0000 (21:54 -0400)]
set fonttool as console app in order to get usage text