mikachu/openbox.git
10 years agoBump and changelog. release-3.4.7.1
Mikael Magnusson [Wed, 16 Apr 2008 15:35:27 +0000 (17:35 +0200)]
Bump and changelog.

10 years agoMissed a pair of parentheses when I resolved a merge conflict. You can now resize...
Mikael Magnusson [Wed, 16 Apr 2008 15:31:09 +0000 (17:31 +0200)]
Missed a pair of parentheses when I resolved a merge conflict. You can now resize windows again.

10 years agoBump version to 3.4.7. release-3.4.7
Mikael Magnusson [Tue, 15 Apr 2008 16:25:42 +0000 (18:25 +0200)]
Bump version to 3.4.7.

Remove an item from CHANGELOG as I just reverted that commit.

10 years agoMerge branch 'backport' into 3.4
Mikael Magnusson [Tue, 15 Apr 2008 16:18:09 +0000 (18:18 +0200)]
Merge branch 'backport' into 3.4

10 years agoDon't use GrabModeSync, it hangs the xserver on chains sometimes.
Mikael Magnusson [Wed, 19 Mar 2008 11:49:50 +0000 (12:49 +0100)]
Don't use GrabModeSync, it hangs the xserver on chains sometimes.

More or less a revert of 5bfa48dcffec3b00d119d851cb2427a43f80aa7b
"Grab key bindings with GrabModeSync"
See also bug #3582.

10 years agoShow the resize popup right away.
Mikael Magnusson [Tue, 18 Mar 2008 20:51:34 +0000 (21:51 +0100)]
Show the resize popup right away.

Previously, it would wait for a resize step before showing it, when resizing
windows with resize increments that were bigger than the moveresize threshold.

10 years agoWhen icons had a very small aspect ratio, we crashed, don't.
Mikael Magnusson [Fri, 28 Mar 2008 20:01:46 +0000 (21:01 +0100)]
When icons had a very small aspect ratio, we crashed, don't.

10 years agoMove "if"s out of the loop and rewrite the loop to use parse_find_node() to search...
Kadlcik Libor [Wed, 2 Apr 2008 20:24:41 +0000 (22:24 +0200)]
Move "if"s out of the loop and rewrite the loop to use parse_find_node() to search for "file".

10 years agoCenter the moveresize popup even when shaded.
Mikael Magnusson [Mon, 31 Mar 2008 17:20:55 +0000 (19:20 +0200)]
Center the moveresize popup even when shaded.

10 years agoRemove autostart.sh when cleaning too. release-3.4.7-pre3
Mikael Magnusson [Thu, 27 Mar 2008 14:28:10 +0000 (15:28 +0100)]
Remove autostart.sh when cleaning too.

10 years agoUpdate changelog and bump version to pre3.
Mikael Magnusson [Thu, 27 Mar 2008 14:11:14 +0000 (15:11 +0100)]
Update changelog and bump version to pre3.

10 years agoMerge branch 'backport' into 3.4
Mikael Magnusson [Thu, 27 Mar 2008 13:56:33 +0000 (14:56 +0100)]
Merge branch 'backport' into 3.4

10 years agoUpdate dutch translation.
Benno Schulenberg [Mon, 24 Mar 2008 14:53:11 +0000 (15:53 +0100)]
Update dutch translation.

11 years agoUpdate finnish translation.
Lauri Hakko [Mon, 17 Mar 2008 20:26:52 +0000 (21:26 +0100)]
Update finnish translation.

11 years agoUpdate hungarian translation.
Robert Kuszinger [Mon, 17 Mar 2008 19:16:33 +0000 (20:16 +0100)]
Update hungarian translation.

11 years agoUpdate czech translation.
Mikael Magnusson [Mon, 17 Mar 2008 17:15:21 +0000 (18:15 +0100)]
Update czech translation.

11 years agoUpdate portuguese translation.
Mikael Magnusson [Sun, 16 Mar 2008 14:48:50 +0000 (15:48 +0100)]
Update portuguese translation.

11 years agoUpdate german translation.
Florian Walch [Thu, 13 Mar 2008 12:43:26 +0000 (13:43 +0100)]
Update german translation.

11 years agoUpdate weejun translation.
Michael Kjelbergvik Thung [Thu, 13 Mar 2008 12:37:40 +0000 (13:37 +0100)]
Update weejun translation.

11 years agoUpdate simplified chinese translation.
zhou sf [Tue, 11 Mar 2008 14:39:54 +0000 (15:39 +0100)]
Update simplified chinese translation.

11 years agoUpdate dutch translation.
Marvin Vek [Tue, 11 Mar 2008 14:01:47 +0000 (15:01 +0100)]
Update dutch translation.

11 years agoUpdate vietnamese translation.
Quan Tran [Tue, 11 Mar 2008 01:08:42 +0000 (02:08 +0100)]
Update vietnamese translation.

11 years agoRemove double newlines.
Mikael Magnusson [Sat, 8 Mar 2008 15:42:43 +0000 (16:42 +0100)]
Remove double newlines.

11 years agoDon't run actions in focus cycling actions backwards either (as in 664b0b4e943ba4d410...
Mikael Magnusson [Thu, 6 Mar 2008 19:02:26 +0000 (20:02 +0100)]
Don't run actions in focus cycling actions backwards either (as in 664b0b4e943ba4d410168817dcff953804b44253).

11 years agoDon't draw titlebar buttons on top of eachother.
Mikael Magnusson [Thu, 6 Mar 2008 01:28:43 +0000 (02:28 +0100)]
Don't draw titlebar buttons on top of eachother.

11 years agodon't set variables twice
Dana Jansens [Thu, 6 Mar 2008 07:44:58 +0000 (02:44 -0500)]
don't set variables twice

11 years agofix the check for if a relative is focused on map
Dana Jansens [Thu, 6 Mar 2008 07:43:32 +0000 (02:43 -0500)]
fix the check for if a relative is focused on map

11 years agowhen a window pops up a child, don't avoid focusing it because you were working in...
Dana Jansens [Thu, 6 Mar 2008 07:35:26 +0000 (02:35 -0500)]
when a window pops up a child, don't avoid focusing it because you were working in its parent window before this.  that's probably what made the window appear in the first place

11 years agoignore the gdm-control binary
Dana Jansens [Thu, 6 Mar 2008 07:34:27 +0000 (02:34 -0500)]
ignore the gdm-control binary

11 years agoDon't leak auto-scaled RGBA textures.
Mikael Magnusson [Wed, 5 Mar 2008 19:12:45 +0000 (20:12 +0100)]
Don't leak auto-scaled RGBA textures.

11 years agoUpdate traditional chinese translation.
洪任諭 [Wed, 5 Mar 2008 17:12:11 +0000 (18:12 +0100)]
Update traditional chinese translation.

11 years agoUpdate brazilian portuguese translation.
Og Maciel [Tue, 4 Mar 2008 21:22:46 +0000 (22:22 +0100)]
Update brazilian portuguese translation.

11 years agoUpdate japanese translation.
Ryoichiro Suzuki [Tue, 4 Mar 2008 15:33:43 +0000 (16:33 +0100)]
Update japanese translation.

11 years agoMerge branch 'backport' into 3.4
Mikael Magnusson [Mon, 3 Mar 2008 16:07:59 +0000 (17:07 +0100)]
Merge branch 'backport' into 3.4

11 years agoadd xfce-settings-show to the default menu
Dana Jansens [Mon, 3 Mar 2008 13:36:24 +0000 (08:36 -0500)]
add xfce-settings-show to the default menu

11 years agodon't save our state for SmSaveGlobal session saves, just Local ones
Dana Jansens [Mon, 3 Mar 2008 12:46:24 +0000 (07:46 -0500)]
don't save our state for SmSaveGlobal session saves, just Local ones

11 years agouse SmSaveGlobal to log out. this will make apps save their documents or whatever...
Dana Jansens [Mon, 3 Mar 2008 16:00:00 +0000 (17:00 +0100)]
use SmSaveGlobal to log out.  this will make apps save their documents or whatever so that you don't lose things, but it won't take a snapshot of the current session

11 years agoAdd new strings to the very outdated hr.po file (which is not activated).
Mikael Magnusson [Mon, 3 Mar 2008 01:20:01 +0000 (02:20 +0100)]
Add new strings to the very outdated hr.po file (which is not activated).

11 years agoUpdate french translation and fix a typo in actions/session.c
Cyrille Bagard [Mon, 3 Mar 2008 01:05:17 +0000 (02:05 +0100)]
Update french translation and fix a typo in actions/session.c

11 years agoChange ja and pt_BR back to 3.4.6.1 as they now have untranslated strings again.
Mikael Magnusson [Sun, 2 Mar 2008 23:50:05 +0000 (00:50 +0100)]
Change ja and pt_BR back to 3.4.6.1 as they now have untranslated strings again.

11 years agoUpdate swedish translation.
Mikael Magnusson [Sun, 2 Mar 2008 23:38:48 +0000 (00:38 +0100)]
Update swedish translation.

Was a bit inconsistent with capitalizing titles.

11 years agoMerge branch 'backport' into 3.4-working
Dana Jansens [Sun, 2 Mar 2008 23:35:02 +0000 (18:35 -0500)]
Merge branch 'backport' into 3.4-working

11 years agochange the logout button to same capitilization as the title, and update translatable...
Dana Jansens [Sun, 2 Mar 2008 23:34:28 +0000 (18:34 -0500)]
change the logout button to same capitilization as the title, and update translatable strings

11 years agobe consistent with logout vs log out use
Dana Jansens [Sun, 2 Mar 2008 23:26:22 +0000 (18:26 -0500)]
be consistent with logout vs log out use

11 years agosome simple changelog fixups
Dana Jansens [Sun, 2 Mar 2008 23:19:30 +0000 (18:19 -0500)]
some simple changelog fixups

11 years agoMerge branch 'backport' into 3.4-working
Dana Jansens [Sun, 2 Mar 2008 23:11:45 +0000 (18:11 -0500)]
Merge branch 'backport' into 3.4-working

11 years agoadd the new translatable strings
Dana Jansens [Sun, 2 Mar 2008 23:09:08 +0000 (18:09 -0500)]
add the new translatable strings

11 years agoUpdate swedish translation.
Mikael Magnusson [Sun, 2 Mar 2008 23:07:41 +0000 (00:07 +0100)]
Update swedish translation.

11 years agobump the version to 3.4-pre2
Dana Jansens [Sun, 2 Mar 2008 22:46:46 +0000 (17:46 -0500)]
bump the version to 3.4-pre2

11 years agoupdate the changelog for changes up to now
Dana Jansens [Sun, 2 Mar 2008 22:45:29 +0000 (17:45 -0500)]
update the changelog for changes up to now

11 years agoMerge branch 'backport' into 3.4-working
Dana Jansens [Sun, 2 Mar 2008 22:31:49 +0000 (17:31 -0500)]
Merge branch 'backport' into 3.4-working

11 years agoshow the kill dialog if something doesn't respond for 6 seconds instead of 3
Dana Jansens [Sun, 2 Mar 2008 22:28:12 +0000 (17:28 -0500)]
show the kill dialog if something doesn't respond for 6 seconds instead of 3

11 years agoMerge branch 'backport' into 3.4-working
Dana Jansens [Sun, 2 Mar 2008 22:25:13 +0000 (17:25 -0500)]
Merge branch 'backport' into 3.4-working

Conflicts:

openbox/openbox.h

11 years agoadd a title to the session logout confirm prompt
Dana Jansens [Sun, 2 Mar 2008 22:19:39 +0000 (17:19 -0500)]
add a title to the session logout confirm prompt

11 years agoallow prompts to have titles specified. show a prompt when there are syntax errors...
Dana Jansens [Sun, 2 Mar 2008 22:12:11 +0000 (17:12 -0500)]
allow prompts to have titles specified.  show a prompt when there are syntax errors in the xml config files.

11 years agoshow an error message when parsing syntax errors are encountered in the openbox confi...
Dana Jansens [Sun, 2 Mar 2008 21:40:40 +0000 (16:40 -0500)]
show an error message when parsing syntax errors are encountered in the openbox config files

11 years agoadd a cleanup callback to the prompt interface. when the prompt's callback returns...
Dana Jansens [Sun, 2 Mar 2008 21:11:05 +0000 (16:11 -0500)]
add a cleanup callback to the prompt interface.  when the prompt's callback returns TRUE, then the cleanup function is called. likewise when the prompt system is shutdown (openbox is exiting), then the cleanup function is also called.  it should unref/destroy the prompt and any memory associated with it

11 years agothe #ifdef was backwards for using SM or not
Dana Jansens [Sun, 2 Mar 2008 21:04:28 +0000 (16:04 -0500)]
the #ifdef was backwards for using SM or not

11 years agoadd a RECONFIGURING state, and enter that when doing reconfiguring
Dana Jansens [Sun, 2 Mar 2008 20:37:07 +0000 (15:37 -0500)]
add a RECONFIGURING state, and enter that when doing reconfiguring

11 years agoglib already prints a verbose error message when execute fails. don't add a second...
Dana Jansens [Sun, 2 Mar 2008 20:28:22 +0000 (15:28 -0500)]
glib already prints a verbose error message when execute fails.  don't add a second level of useless verbosity to that

11 years agomake code to show a prompt when you just want to display and message and not do anyth...
Dana Jansens [Sun, 2 Mar 2008 20:02:34 +0000 (15:02 -0500)]
make code to show a prompt when you just want to display and message and not do anything when the user presses the button

11 years agomake the SessionLogout action always available but it shows an error if you use it...
Dana Jansens [Sun, 2 Mar 2008 20:01:46 +0000 (15:01 -0500)]
make the SessionLogout action always available but it shows an error if you use it and Openbox wasn't built with SM support

11 years agoMerge branch 'backport' into 3.4-working
Dana Jansens [Sun, 2 Mar 2008 18:37:44 +0000 (13:37 -0500)]
Merge branch 'backport' into 3.4-working

11 years agodon't steal focus from windows you are typing in, even if the new window is a relative
Dana Jansens [Sun, 2 Mar 2008 18:30:44 +0000 (13:30 -0500)]
don't steal focus from windows you are typing in, even if the new window is a relative

11 years agoUpdate portuguese translation.
Mikael Magnusson [Sun, 2 Mar 2008 18:12:01 +0000 (19:12 +0100)]
Update portuguese translation.

11 years agoUpdate japanese translation with the last couple of strings.
Ryoichiro Suzuki [Sun, 2 Mar 2008 16:22:20 +0000 (17:22 +0100)]
Update japanese translation with the last couple of strings.

11 years agodisplay the NotShowIn stuff correctly
Dana Jansens [Sun, 2 Mar 2008 16:41:08 +0000 (11:41 -0500)]
display the NotShowIn stuff correctly

11 years agoMerge branch 'backport' into 3.4
Mikael Magnusson [Sun, 2 Mar 2008 16:25:13 +0000 (17:25 +0100)]
Merge branch 'backport' into 3.4

Conflicts (these changes don't apply at all to 3.4, so ignored them):

openbox/actions/desktop.c
openbox/actions/if.c

11 years agoUpdate japanese translation. Chu
Ryoichiro Suzuki [Sun, 2 Mar 2008 16:22:20 +0000 (17:22 +0100)]
Update japanese translation. Chu

11 years agoan else disappeared somehow
Dana Jansens [Sun, 2 Mar 2008 15:53:09 +0000 (10:53 -0500)]
an else disappeared somehow

11 years agosome modifications to xdg-autostart based on suggestions from the PyXDG maintainer
Dana Jansens [Sun, 2 Mar 2008 15:45:28 +0000 (10:45 -0500)]
some modifications to xdg-autostart based on suggestions from the PyXDG maintainer

11 years agoDon't run actions in If in reverse order.
Mikael Magnusson [Sun, 2 Mar 2008 00:51:06 +0000 (01:51 +0100)]
Don't run actions in If in reverse order.

11 years agoSuper miniscule optimization.
Mikael Magnusson [Sat, 1 Mar 2008 16:55:35 +0000 (17:55 +0100)]
Super miniscule optimization.

11 years agoMerge branch 'backport' into 3.4-working
Dana Jansens [Sun, 2 Mar 2008 09:16:41 +0000 (04:16 -0500)]
Merge branch 'backport' into 3.4-working

11 years agodon't let you use left to go "up to parent" on menus which don't have any parent
Dana Jansens [Sun, 2 Mar 2008 09:16:17 +0000 (04:16 -0500)]
don't let you use left to go "up to parent" on menus which don't have any parent

11 years agoadd cups manager to the default menu
Dana Jansens [Sun, 2 Mar 2008 09:10:47 +0000 (04:10 -0500)]
add cups manager to the default menu

11 years agoMerge branch 'backport' into 3.4-working
Dana Jansens [Sun, 2 Mar 2008 08:47:02 +0000 (03:47 -0500)]
Merge branch 'backport' into 3.4-working

Conflicts:

openbox/actions/all.h

11 years agoadd SessionLogout to the default menu, add a system submenu with common configuration...
Dana Jansens [Sun, 2 Mar 2008 08:41:58 +0000 (03:41 -0500)]
add SessionLogout to the default menu, add a system submenu with common configuration tools in it (obconf, g-control-center, kcontrol)

11 years agoadd a gdm-control tool that lets you..control..gdm..
Dana Jansens [Sun, 2 Mar 2008 07:20:53 +0000 (02:20 -0500)]
add a gdm-control tool that lets you..control..gdm..

11 years agomake the prompt option default to 'true' for Exit and SessionLogout
Dana Jansens [Sun, 2 Mar 2008 08:18:38 +0000 (03:18 -0500)]
make the prompt option default to 'true' for Exit and SessionLogout

11 years agoadd a SessionLogout action
Dana Jansens [Sun, 2 Mar 2008 07:50:19 +0000 (02:50 -0500)]
add a SessionLogout action

11 years agoremove some debug prints
Dana Jansens [Sat, 1 Mar 2008 16:45:33 +0000 (11:45 -0500)]
remove some debug prints

11 years agoMerge branch 'backport' into 3.4-working
Dana Jansens [Sat, 1 Mar 2008 06:24:59 +0000 (01:24 -0500)]
Merge branch 'backport' into 3.4-working

11 years agofix the menu's command for urxvt
Dana Jansens [Sat, 1 Mar 2008 06:16:18 +0000 (01:16 -0500)]
fix the menu's command for urxvt

11 years agoUpdate CHANGELOG with stuff up till now so my typo fix doesn't hide them.
Mikael Magnusson [Fri, 29 Feb 2008 21:39:20 +0000 (22:39 +0100)]
Update CHANGELOG with stuff up till now so my typo fix doesn't hide them.

11 years agoFix a typo and put all the prompt related entries together.
Mikael Magnusson [Fri, 29 Feb 2008 21:32:31 +0000 (22:32 +0100)]
Fix a typo and put all the prompt related entries together.

11 years agoRemove an unused variable.
Mikael Magnusson [Fri, 29 Feb 2008 02:18:12 +0000 (03:18 +0100)]
Remove an unused variable.

11 years agoUpdate brasilian portuguese translation.
Og Maciel [Thu, 28 Feb 2008 22:33:48 +0000 (23:33 +0100)]
Update brasilian portuguese translation.

11 years agoUpdate po/ with new strings, and update swedish translation.
Mikael Magnusson [Thu, 28 Feb 2008 21:37:18 +0000 (22:37 +0100)]
Update po/ with new strings, and update swedish translation.
Also add an overly long comment about translating FILE in the help output.

11 years agoVery inconsequential changes.
Mikael Magnusson [Thu, 28 Feb 2008 19:57:33 +0000 (20:57 +0100)]
Very inconsequential changes.

11 years agoFree copied glists when removing desktops.
Mikael Magnusson [Thu, 28 Feb 2008 19:40:52 +0000 (20:40 +0100)]
Free copied glists when removing desktops.

11 years agoMerge branch 'backport' into 3.4-working
Dana Jansens [Thu, 28 Feb 2008 18:14:30 +0000 (13:14 -0500)]
Merge branch 'backport' into 3.4-working

11 years agomake a nicer default menu with a lot of common apps in it
Dana Jansens [Thu, 28 Feb 2008 17:31:06 +0000 (12:31 -0500)]
make a nicer default menu with a lot of common apps in it

11 years agoIf a window is maximized and has FUNC_MAXIMIZE disabled, still let it unmaximize...
Dana Jansens [Thu, 28 Feb 2008 15:00:29 +0000 (10:00 -0500)]
If a window is maximized and has FUNC_MAXIMIZE disabled, still let it unmaximize.  When normal hints change and we reconfigure, the w/h of the window may not have changed - rather the minw/maxh etc may have changed.  So in client_try_configure always run through the code that checks them to see if the client should be resized or whatever.

11 years agoUpdate send-to-desktop menu in the client menu when ctrl-clicking and the client...
Mikael Magnusson [Thu, 28 Feb 2008 16:54:49 +0000 (17:54 +0100)]
Update send-to-desktop menu in the client menu when ctrl-clicking and the client is still visible, ie toggling omnipresent.

Also indicates which is the current desktop by moving the omnipresent
icon to it when the window is omnipresent. Do some refactoring and
cleanup so the net change is removal of lines, go me.

11 years agoTry to fix the off-by-one errors even more.
Mikael Magnusson [Thu, 28 Feb 2008 11:42:40 +0000 (12:42 +0100)]
Try to fix the off-by-one errors even more.

11 years agoMerge branch 'backport' into 3.4-working
Dana Jansens [Thu, 28 Feb 2008 06:21:02 +0000 (01:21 -0500)]
Merge branch 'backport' into 3.4-working

11 years agofix some off-by-one errors in edge finding for moving and resizing windows (bug 3506)
Dana Jansens [Thu, 28 Feb 2008 06:20:20 +0000 (01:20 -0500)]
fix some off-by-one errors in edge finding for moving and resizing windows (bug 3506)

11 years agoWhen showing a window's title in the kill prompt, if it doesn't have a title use...
Dana Jansens [Thu, 28 Feb 2008 04:11:08 +0000 (23:11 -0500)]
When showing a window's title in the kill prompt, if it doesn't have a title use its parent's (same way the focus cycle popup does)

11 years agoMerge branch 'backport' into 3.4-working
Dana Jansens [Thu, 28 Feb 2008 03:47:12 +0000 (22:47 -0500)]
Merge branch 'backport' into 3.4-working