Change default doubleclick timeout to 500ms and keep track of where last click was
authorMikael Magnusson <mikachu@gmail.com>
Thu, 4 Aug 2011 16:34:54 +0000 (18:34 +0200)
committerMikael Magnusson <mikachu@gmail.com>
Sun, 16 Oct 2011 20:50:26 +0000 (22:50 +0200)
commitc885c9a676e4860a68f0bdce4b926902f6597ebb
tree9b40bfac3cc2f8c7140983ccfc85d3acb40c10cb
parent1d2da703ec19d5994e6c08f182ac5c0558a0564e
Change default doubleclick timeout to 500ms and keep track of where last click was

Bug #5152 - "mouse double-click time is too low by default - 200ms"

We only use the doubleclick in one place in the default configuration,
for doubleclicking titlebars to maximize windows, so any negative impact
of increasing the timeout should be minimal, especially with the
addition of requiring the two clicks to be in the same place.

Doubleclicks are hardcoded to occur within 8 pixels for now, it doesn't
seem worth it to add a config until someone complains. A possibility is
using the drag threshold, but some people have that set very low so it
could be hard to doubleclick then.
data/rc.xml
doc/rc-mouse-focus.xml
openbox/config.c
openbox/mouse.c