merged with 2_1-merged-to-HEAD-2002-09-30
[mikachu/openbox.git] / AUTHORS
1 Openbox authors/contributors:
2
3 Project Maintainer:
4         Ben Jansens (ben@orodu.net)
5
6 Developers:
7         Ben Jansens (ben@orodu.net)
8         Scott Moynes (smoynes@nexus.carleton.ca)
9         Marius Nita (marius@cs.pdx.edu)
10
11 Contributors:
12         Nick Jansens (jex@orodu.net)
13         - web site design
14         Ruhi Bloodworth (ruhi@colophon.cjb.net)
15         - smart window placement routines
16         Mike Bacso (smakwel@yahoo.com)
17         - openbox styles
18         Kyle McMartin (kyle@debian.org)
19         - openbox style, Debian package maintainer
20
21 -==============================================================================-
22
23 Openbox was previously known as Blackbox. Here are the authors/contributors
24 from that era:
25
26 Project Maintainer:
27         Sean 'Shaleh' Perry <shaleh@debian.org>
28
29 Developers:
30         Brad Hughes <bhughes@trolltech.com>
31         Sean 'Shaleh' Perry <shaleh@debian.org>
32
33 Interim author for the 0.61.x series:
34         Jeff Raven <jraven@psu.edu>
35
36 Contributors:
37         Ben 'xOr' Jansens <xor@orodu.net>
38         - metric tons of code patches
39         John Kennis <jkennis@chello.nl>
40         - bbpager, ideas, and support
41         Jason 'vanRijn' Kasper <vR@movingparts.net>
42         - bbkeys, ideas, support
43         Chris Mecca <flip@linuxguide.org>
44          - use of his irix machine for testing
45         Dale P. Smith <dsmith@altustech.com>
46          - bsetroot now sets xrootpmap_id atom
47         Matt Wilson <mwilson@quicksilver.net.nz>
48          - for noticing all of the little things
49
50 nls contributors:
51         Mads Martin Joergensen <mmj@suse.de>
52          - Danish (da_DK)
53         Jan Schaumann <jschauma@netmeister.org>
54          - German (de_DE)
55         Adriano Varoli Piazza <adrianovaroli@redusers.com>
56          - Spanish (submitted as es_AR, ES and MX)
57         Duret Bertrand <bertrand.duret@libertysurf.fr>
58          - updated French (fr_FR)
59         Bodnar Istvan <piggy@dub.hu>
60          - Hungarian (hu_HU)
61         Luca Marrazzo <marra.luca@libero.it>
62          - Italian (it_IT)
63         SATO Satoru <ssato@adachi.ne.jp>
64          - Japanese (ja_JP)
65         Hyun Suk Noh <tzesti@users.sourceforge.net>
66          - Korean (ko_KR)
67         Artis Trops <hornet@navigator.lv>
68          - Latvian (lv_LV)
69         Wilbert Berendsen <wbsoft@xs4all.nl>
70          - Dutch (nl_NL)
71         √ėyvind Stegard <oyvind.stegard@bluezone.no>
72          - Norwegian (no_NO)
73         Wojciech Krygier <wkrygie@kis.p.lodz.pl>
74          - Polish (pl_PL)
75         Ciprian Popovici <ciprian@zuavra.net>
76          - Romanian (ro_RO)
77         Michail A. Rusinov <one@da.ru>
78         Dmitriy N. Rusinov <rusinov@udm.net>
79          - Russian (ru_RU)
80         Marian Andre <andre@intrak.sk>
81          - Slovakian (sk_SK)
82         Ales Kosir <ales.kosir@telemach.net>
83          - Slovenian (sl_SI)
84         Volodymyr M. Lisivka <lvm@mystery.lviv.net>
85          - Ukrainian (uk_UA)
86         Wang Tiejun <wtj@dept3.buaa.edu.cn>
87          - Chinese (zh_CN)
88         Moto Chen <han_yi_chen@yahoo.com.tw>
89          - Taiwan Chinese (zh_TW)
90
91 Past Contributors:
92         Jeffrey Sean Connell <ankh@canuck.gen.nz>
93           - debugger class code (ommited from sources)
94         Frank Belew <frb@umr.edu>
95           - dgradient code
96         Scott Garner <mrfab@arn.net>
97           - suggestions, bug reports and beta testing (*the* beta moron)
98         David Doan <ddoan@usa.net>
99          - testing of 8bpp code
100         Mark Seward <illuzion@paradise.net.nz>
101          - beta testing, bug reports and 32bpp testing
102         Keith Bolland <prime@strip.net.nz>
103          - beta testing, bug reports and suggestions
104         James Spooner <spoons@xtra.co.nz>
105          - beta testing, bug reports
106         Fred Knieper <derf@tamu.edu>
107          - beta testing, bug reports
108         Steve Udell <hettar@teleport.com>
109          - beta testing, bug reports, questions (very good ones)
110         Gregory Barlow <barlowg@ncssm-server.ncssm.edu>
111         - bug reports and patches/suggestions (original middle click advocate)
112         Dyon Balding <dyon.balding@eng.monash.edu.au>
113         - patch for Smart(er)Placement window placement
114         Mike Cole <mike@mydot.com>
115         - co-author/hacker of Image.cc (local LUG buddy)
116         John Kennis <jkennis@chello.nl>
117         - author of bbtools/beta testing/bug reports
118         Wilbert Berendsen <wbsoft@xs4all.nl>
119         - author of blackbox/bsetroot manpages
120
121 (Brad's original message):
122 I would also like to thank the creators of WindowMaker.  Reading the existing
123 code has helped me immensely, and the BImage class follows the RImage data type
124 very closely (the 8bpp code and dithering code was based off of WindowMaker's
125 wrlib).