divverent/netradiant.git
8 years agoremove unnecessary code found by Rambetter
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 19 Jan 2011 07:02:00 +0000 (08:02 +0100)]
remove unnecessary code found by Rambetter

8 years agofix another misapplied diff
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 13 Jan 2011 20:18:04 +0000 (21:18 +0100)]
fix another misapplied diff

8 years agomore fixes
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 13 Jan 2011 20:10:43 +0000 (21:10 +0100)]
more fixes

8 years agofix compile error
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 13 Jan 2011 19:10:12 +0000 (20:10 +0100)]
fix compile error

8 years ago::zerowing-base=428
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 12 Jan 2011 12:58:55 +0000 (13:58 +0100)]
::zerowing-base=428

8 years agoadd missing regression tests in last commit
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 11 Jan 2011 13:52:09 +0000 (14:52 +0100)]
add missing regression tests in last commit

8 years ago::zerowing-base=422
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 11 Jan 2011 13:39:55 +0000 (14:39 +0100)]
::zerowing-base=422

8 years agofix two bugs cppcheck found
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 8 Jan 2011 19:59:46 +0000 (20:59 +0100)]
fix two bugs cppcheck found

8 years agotreat entity leak different from entity in solid (the latter should not cause a leak...
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 2 Jan 2011 19:42:33 +0000 (20:42 +0100)]
treat entity leak different from entity in solid (the latter should not cause a leak message, but a proper "in solid")

8 years agofix these options more
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 1 Jan 2011 19:19:57 +0000 (20:19 +0100)]
fix these options more

8 years agofix option checking for -grid* options
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 1 Jan 2011 19:15:20 +0000 (20:15 +0100)]
fix option checking for -grid* options

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.xonotic.org/netradiant
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 31 Dec 2010 17:55:14 +0000 (18:55 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.xonotic.org/netradiant

8 years agoAuthor: rambetter
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 31 Dec 2010 17:54:33 +0000 (18:54 +0100)]
Author: rambetter
Date: Thu Dec 30 21:03:13 2010
New Revision: 390

Modified:
GtkRadiant/trunk/libs/mathlib.h
GtkRadiant/trunk/libs/mathlib/mathlib.c
GtkRadiant/trunk/tools/quake3/common/polylib.c
Log:
Undoing commits r363 and r371 as it pertains to polylib.c, mathlib.c,
and mathlib.h (the regression tests have not been removed).
Trunk is now restored to a state that it was in before I started
trying to fix the math accuracy errors in q3map2.  Commits r363 and
r371 were "correct" and did improve math accuracy significantly, but
unfortunately the underlying cause of math accuracy issues is something
else, which is being addressed in branch Rambetter-math-fix-experiments
currently.  I'm taking the BSD approach here, which is "we not going to
partially fix the problem.  it's all or nothing".  Otherwise it's just
too risky in my opinion.  I don't like playing Whack-A-Mole.

Someday, we might merge Rambetter-math-fix-experiments branch to trunk.
Sorry about all these needless commits to trunk.

8 years agoalways chmod the release exe file
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 31 Dec 2010 12:36:47 +0000 (13:36 +0100)]
always chmod the release exe file

8 years agogive ViewFront/ViewSide/ViewTop default shortcuts
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 29 Dec 2010 16:50:08 +0000 (17:50 +0100)]
give ViewFront/ViewSide/ViewTop default shortcuts

8 years agoAuthor: rambetter
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 29 Dec 2010 16:41:57 +0000 (17:41 +0100)]
Author: rambetter
New Revision: 379
Undoing revision 377 (reverting just those files modified by that
commit).  I have disovered the fundamental problem to the math error problems,
and although this commit (r377) is "correct", it fails to address the
fundamental problem.  Therefore, I'd rather leave the code in a state that
has the exact same behavior as before until I get a chance to address the
fundamental issue.

8 years agoAuthor: rambetter
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 29 Dec 2010 16:38:51 +0000 (17:38 +0100)]
Author: rambetter
Date: Tue Dec 28 23:20:32 2010
New Revision: 378
Updating notes on regression tests.  They are "mostly sort of fixed".  Won't
be fixed for good until I look at the last bit of code that has not been
examined yet, which is the plane intersection code.  I want the errors to be
much less than they are now, even though the disappearing_sliver* tests are
now working.

8 years agosvn r377 by Rambetter:
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 29 Dec 2010 16:37:57 +0000 (17:37 +0100)]
svn r377 by Rambetter:
Continuing work on BaseWindingForPlane() in polylib.c.  In fact I'm pursuing
the approach that was committed in r375 (but was then backed out).  I can't
believe my eyes, but I seem to be getting 0.000000% error in some of my
regression tests.  The trick is to scale by a power of 2 and never do a
VectorNormalize().

8 years agoAuthor: rambetter
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 29 Dec 2010 16:36:09 +0000 (17:36 +0100)]
Author: rambetter
New Revision: 376
Undoing revision 375 because it did not offer measured accuracy improvements
in the q3map2 math calculations.

8 years agoFix by Rambetter (svn r371):
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 28 Dec 2010 19:31:25 +0000 (20:31 +0100)]
Fix by Rambetter (svn r371):
Following up on r371; found another optimization for math rounding errors
in BaseWindingForPlane().  This allows me to get rid of an extra call to
VectorSetLength() which contain floating point multiplications.  Behavior
of BaseWindingForPlane() has been verified against base_winding regression
test (comparing output w/ logging patch).

8 years agoexplicitly use the -readmap option for converting
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 28 Dec 2010 12:50:57 +0000 (13:50 +0100)]
explicitly use the -readmap option for converting

8 years agobetter help for -convert
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 28 Dec 2010 12:50:14 +0000 (13:50 +0100)]
better help for -convert

8 years agochange -convert arguments to get -readmap, -readbsp arguments
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 28 Dec 2010 12:47:29 +0000 (13:47 +0100)]
change -convert arguments to get -readmap, -readbsp arguments

8 years agomore regression test updates by Rambetter
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 28 Dec 2010 12:38:32 +0000 (13:38 +0100)]
more regression test updates by Rambetter

8 years agoAuthor: rambetter
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 28 Dec 2010 10:24:25 +0000 (11:24 +0100)]
Author: rambetter
Date: Tue Dec 28 04:02:11 2010
New Revision: 371

Rewriting BaseWindingForPlane() in polylib.c from the ground up.  The behavior is totally unchanged, and I verified this by running extensive tests.  The only difference is that the math precision is much much better now.  Performance should be better as well (but that is not tested).  This is a major milestone because it fixes two regression tests: disappearing_sliver2 and sparkly_seam.
Improvements to math precision is ongoing and more improvements can probably be made even after this patch.
I will update the README.txt files in the regression tests in a separate commit.  This commit only includes the actual fixed code.

8 years agomore regression tests from ZeroRadiant
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 28 Dec 2010 10:22:00 +0000 (11:22 +0100)]
more regression tests from ZeroRadiant

8 years agomove to the right dir
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 28 Dec 2010 07:38:16 +0000 (08:38 +0100)]
move to the right dir

8 years agomore regression tests from ZeroRadiant
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 28 Dec 2010 07:37:48 +0000 (08:37 +0100)]
more regression tests from ZeroRadiant

8 years agouse forward slashes in .mtl files
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 27 Dec 2010 11:44:03 +0000 (12:44 +0100)]
use forward slashes in .mtl files

8 years agotake over q3map2 sliver fix from ZeroRadiant trunk (r363)
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 27 Dec 2010 09:23:34 +0000 (10:23 +0100)]
take over q3map2 sliver fix from ZeroRadiant trunk (r363)

8 years agoalso -deluxemapsastexcoord
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 25 Dec 2010 23:18:13 +0000 (00:18 +0100)]
also -deluxemapsastexcoord

8 years agofix warnings
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 23 Dec 2010 11:54:38 +0000 (12:54 +0100)]
fix warnings

8 years agoimproved lightmap handling
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 23 Dec 2010 11:52:10 +0000 (12:52 +0100)]
improved lightmap handling

8 years agofix file extension
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 23 Dec 2010 09:25:23 +0000 (10:25 +0100)]
fix file extension

8 years agofix some file name bugs
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 23 Dec 2010 09:23:53 +0000 (10:23 +0100)]
fix some file name bugs

8 years agoMerge commit 'origin/ailmanki/helpchange'
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 23 Dec 2010 09:12:10 +0000 (10:12 +0100)]
Merge commit 'origin/ailmanki/helpchange'

8 years agooption -lightmapsastexcoord to extract lightmap UV
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 23 Dec 2010 09:02:13 +0000 (10:02 +0100)]
option -lightmapsastexcoord to extract lightmap UV

8 years agomake it callable
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 23 Dec 2010 08:39:59 +0000 (09:39 +0100)]
make it callable

8 years agoinitial obj support
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 23 Dec 2010 08:38:40 +0000 (09:38 +0100)]
initial obj support

8 years agomake names unique again
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 23 Dec 2010 08:14:48 +0000 (09:14 +0100)]
make names unique again

8 years agointermediate commit to add .obj conversion support
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 23 Dec 2010 08:11:47 +0000 (09:11 +0100)]
intermediate commit to add .obj conversion support

8 years agoAdd help link to Xonotic wiki.
ailmenki [Mon, 20 Dec 2010 20:38:10 +0000 (21:38 +0100)]
Add help link to Xonotic wiki.

8 years agodon't om nom nom nom away the file you just wrote
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 20 Dec 2010 08:48:19 +0000 (09:48 +0100)]
don't om nom nom nom away the file you just wrote

8 years agovars don't work the way I think...
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 20 Dec 2010 07:29:52 +0000 (08:29 +0100)]
vars don't work the way I think...

8 years agomore release-win32 fixes
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 20 Dec 2010 07:27:43 +0000 (08:27 +0100)]
more release-win32 fixes

8 years agoproperly brand the builds
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 20 Dec 2010 07:14:46 +0000 (08:14 +0100)]
properly brand the builds

8 years agoadd a comment
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 20 Dec 2010 07:09:34 +0000 (08:09 +0100)]
add a comment

8 years agorelease building: more stuff
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 20 Dec 2010 07:09:10 +0000 (08:09 +0100)]
release building: more stuff

8 years agoshorten the file names
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 20 Dec 2010 07:07:24 +0000 (08:07 +0100)]
shorten the file names

8 years agofix make release-all
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 20 Dec 2010 06:51:25 +0000 (07:51 +0100)]
fix make release-all

8 years agoa release-all target
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 20 Dec 2010 06:50:24 +0000 (07:50 +0100)]
a release-all target

8 years agoadd makefile targets for source tarballs
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 20 Dec 2010 06:49:38 +0000 (07:49 +0100)]
add makefile targets for source tarballs

8 years agoremove a LOT of unused symbols from qgl.cpp
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 19 Dec 2010 20:06:42 +0000 (21:06 +0100)]
remove a LOT of unused symbols from qgl.cpp

8 years agoin "GimpRadiant" mode, make the focused XY view the current one for nudgeSelection
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 18 Dec 2010 23:27:12 +0000 (00:27 +0100)]
in "GimpRadiant" mode, make the focused XY view the current one for nudgeSelection

8 years agobe more specific about depcheck errors (show whether compile or link stage failed)
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 18 Dec 2010 21:40:31 +0000 (22:40 +0100)]
be more specific about depcheck errors (show whether compile or link stage failed)

8 years agoadd [BspFile] to be used in compile command lines to explicitly refer to the .bsp
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 14 Dec 2010 21:08:25 +0000 (22:08 +0100)]
add [BspFile] to be used in compile command lines to explicitly refer to the .bsp

8 years agoenable WarsowPack and Quake2WorldPack again as their servers seem up again
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 11 Dec 2010 17:17:42 +0000 (18:17 +0100)]
enable WarsowPack and Quake2WorldPack again as their servers seem up again

8 years agomore text
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 11 Dec 2010 16:53:55 +0000 (17:53 +0100)]
more text

8 years agoupdate URL to the netradiant dependencies
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 11 Dec 2010 16:10:15 +0000 (17:10 +0100)]
update URL to the netradiant dependencies

8 years agoexplain how to deal with missing DLL
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 11 Dec 2010 15:20:42 +0000 (16:20 +0100)]
explain how to deal with missing DLL

8 years agofix the start workaround
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 11 Dec 2010 15:08:13 +0000 (16:08 +0100)]
fix the start workaround

8 years agoworkaround problems with wget and svn
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 11 Dec 2010 15:06:07 +0000 (16:06 +0100)]
workaround problems with wget and svn

8 years agoPATH trick does not work, so let's ignore the problem and use explicit paths
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 11 Dec 2010 15:01:20 +0000 (16:01 +0100)]
PATH trick does not work, so let's ignore the problem and use explicit paths

8 years agoimprove instructions
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 11 Dec 2010 14:54:56 +0000 (15:54 +0100)]
improve instructions

8 years agoupdate the radiant deps link
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 11 Dec 2010 14:44:00 +0000 (15:44 +0100)]
update the radiant deps link

8 years agoupdate win32 instructions a bit
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 11 Dec 2010 14:27:29 +0000 (15:27 +0100)]
update win32 instructions a bit

8 years agoon mingw, use the "utils" as path too
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 11 Dec 2010 14:14:45 +0000 (15:14 +0100)]
on mingw, use the "utils" as path too

8 years agodefault to Arial 9 on Windows (NOT Courier New 8)
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 11 Dec 2010 13:53:23 +0000 (14:53 +0100)]
default to Arial 9 on Windows (NOT Courier New 8)

8 years agoRevert "fix some more of the weird workarounds"
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 11 Dec 2010 13:52:52 +0000 (14:52 +0100)]
Revert "fix some more of the weird workarounds"

This reverts commit b8ef001e495fea520a2b46add1948f054a3253d3.

8 years agofix some more of the weird workarounds
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 9 Dec 2010 06:08:34 +0000 (07:08 +0100)]
fix some more of the weird workarounds

8 years agofix typo
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 9 Dec 2010 05:58:33 +0000 (06:58 +0100)]
fix typo

8 years agowe need a fonts.conf file for fontconfig to work on win32
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 9 Dec 2010 05:57:25 +0000 (06:57 +0100)]
we need a fonts.conf file for fontconfig to work on win32

8 years agoadd an ifdeffed out font size workaround
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 9 Dec 2010 05:54:14 +0000 (06:54 +0100)]
add an ifdeffed out font size workaround

8 years agobe a little nicer to switching font system at compile time
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 9 Dec 2010 05:52:52 +0000 (06:52 +0100)]
be a little nicer to switching font system at compile time

8 years agofix another dll name typo
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 8 Dec 2010 18:47:36 +0000 (19:47 +0100)]
fix another dll name typo

8 years agoone more DLL
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 8 Dec 2010 18:38:25 +0000 (19:38 +0100)]
one more DLL

8 years agoRevert "we no longer need fixprefix", because we do need it. On cross compiling....
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 8 Dec 2010 18:37:36 +0000 (19:37 +0100)]
Revert "we no longer need fixprefix", because we do need it. On cross compiling. On mingw it is harmless.

This reverts commit 189385d85616163910eac561f0cd4ce453279ca1.

8 years agowe no longer need fixprefix
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 8 Dec 2010 13:41:47 +0000 (14:41 +0100)]
we no longer need fixprefix

8 years agomark the package as outdated
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 8 Dec 2010 13:41:13 +0000 (14:41 +0100)]
mark the package as outdated

8 years agocomment out Quake2WorldPack as the server is currently unreachable
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 8 Dec 2010 12:31:22 +0000 (13:31 +0100)]
comment out Quake2WorldPack as the server is currently unreachable

8 years agoupdates to make win32 building work again
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 8 Dec 2010 12:30:58 +0000 (13:30 +0100)]
updates to make win32 building work again

8 years agochange UNZIP to UNZIPPER to make OAPack work
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 5 Dec 2010 16:27:36 +0000 (17:27 +0100)]
change UNZIP to UNZIPPER to make OAPack work

8 years agodon't bail out on unzip fail
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 5 Dec 2010 16:21:18 +0000 (17:21 +0100)]
don't bail out on unzip fail

8 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/divVerent/pangofix'
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 5 Dec 2010 15:52:23 +0000 (16:52 +0100)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/divVerent/pangofix'

8 years agosupport "real3" as vector type properly
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 5 Dec 2010 15:46:09 +0000 (16:46 +0100)]
support "real3" as vector type properly

8 years agoworkaround for loading broken maps written by ZeroRadiant that have a duplicate plane
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 2 Dec 2010 13:31:53 +0000 (14:31 +0100)]
workaround for loading broken maps written by ZeroRadiant that have a duplicate plane

8 years agodoc fixes
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 19 Nov 2010 11:30:39 +0000 (12:30 +0100)]
doc fixes

8 years agoalso fix the unhashed case
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 19 Nov 2010 05:43:29 +0000 (06:43 +0100)]
also fix the unhashed case

8 years agominor fix for plane snapping
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 19 Nov 2010 05:41:26 +0000 (06:41 +0100)]
minor fix for plane snapping

8 years agoswitch over to pango rendering
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 18 Nov 2010 16:13:08 +0000 (17:13 +0100)]
switch over to pango rendering

8 years agofix font display by moving characters more away from the screen edge (fixes a small...
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 16 Nov 2010 18:20:40 +0000 (19:20 +0100)]
fix font display by moving characters more away from the screen edge (fixes a small overlap)

8 years agoremove some redundant data members
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 16 Nov 2010 17:51:28 +0000 (18:51 +0100)]
remove some redundant data members

8 years agorefactoring font code to hopefully be closer to be able to exchange the font system...
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 18 Nov 2010 15:52:51 +0000 (16:52 +0100)]
refactoring font code to hopefully be closer to be able to exchange the font system by something not call list based

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' into divVerent/pangofix-public
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 18 Nov 2010 15:29:54 +0000 (16:29 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into divVerent/pangofix-public

8 years agoxywindow: draw the x/y/z border properly
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 18 Nov 2010 11:56:21 +0000 (12:56 +0100)]
xywindow: draw the x/y/z border properly

8 years agopango font stuff: remove reference to a deprectaed pango interface from the new ZeroR...
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 18 Nov 2010 11:55:49 +0000 (12:55 +0100)]
pango font stuff: remove reference to a deprectaed pango interface from the new ZeroRadiant code (duh...); make pango a proper dependency now

8 years ago::zerowing-base=336
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 18 Nov 2010 09:24:21 +0000 (10:24 +0100)]
::zerowing-base=336
merge script from zerowing repos

8 years agoglfont.cpp: add an internal class that uses Pango
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 16 Nov 2010 13:07:06 +0000 (14:07 +0100)]
glfont.cpp: add an internal class that uses Pango

8 years agomakefile: make verbose dep check more verbose
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 16 Nov 2010 13:06:41 +0000 (14:06 +0100)]
makefile: make verbose dep check more verbose

8 years agosimplify font drawing a bit so we only have to move one function to pango
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 16 Nov 2010 11:24:06 +0000 (12:24 +0100)]
simplify font drawing a bit so we only have to move one function to pango