divverent/netradiant.git
7 years agosupport -sRGBcolor for all _color keys
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 14 Dec 2011 08:31:18 +0000 (09:31 +0100)]
support -sRGBcolor for all _color keys

7 years agosupport -sRGBcolor for flares
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 14 Dec 2011 08:28:03 +0000 (09:28 +0100)]
support -sRGBcolor for flares

7 years agooption: -sRGBcolor (unused yet)
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 14 Dec 2011 08:27:49 +0000 (09:27 +0100)]
option: -sRGBcolor (unused yet)

7 years agomark two shader checks nullable
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 9 Dec 2011 16:24:33 +0000 (17:24 +0100)]
mark two shader checks nullable

7 years agono, we do NOT want to ignore caulk
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 9 Dec 2011 16:17:31 +0000 (17:17 +0100)]
no, we do NOT want to ignore caulk

7 years agoproperly ignore caulk
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 9 Dec 2011 16:15:51 +0000 (17:15 +0100)]
properly ignore caulk

7 years agoPROPERLY ignore sky brushes for minimap
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 9 Dec 2011 15:36:07 +0000 (16:36 +0100)]
PROPERLY ignore sky brushes for minimap

7 years ago-autolevel for minimap
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 9 Dec 2011 15:18:17 +0000 (16:18 +0100)]
-autolevel for minimap

7 years agofix lightstyle compare (SIGBUS on SPARC)
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 8 Dec 2011 13:11:06 +0000 (14:11 +0100)]
fix lightstyle compare (SIGBUS on SPARC)

7 years agoAllocWinding: fix handling of compiler enforced alignment of double
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 8 Dec 2011 11:20:56 +0000 (12:20 +0100)]
AllocWinding: fix handling of compiler enforced alignment of double

7 years agomake dependencies check work even with -j make invocation
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 4 Dec 2011 17:19:34 +0000 (18:19 +0100)]
make dependencies check work even with -j make invocation

7 years agoproperly support -keeplights option. Current implementation never worked.
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 1 Dec 2011 15:47:35 +0000 (16:47 +0100)]
properly support -keeplights option. Current implementation never worked.

7 years agoaudit all uses of ClipWindingEpsilon and choose the strict variant or not, and explai...
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 23 Nov 2011 08:44:05 +0000 (09:44 +0100)]
audit all uses of ClipWindingEpsilon and choose the strict variant or not, and explain why

7 years agotry to fix the "-np surfaces disappear" bug
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 22 Nov 2011 11:10:26 +0000 (12:10 +0100)]
try to fix the "-np surfaces disappear" bug

7 years agofix an obvious q3map2 bug that causes BSP leafs to be too big sometimes. Maybe improv...
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 20 Nov 2011 20:37:55 +0000 (21:37 +0100)]
fix an obvious q3map2 bug that causes BSP leafs to be too big sometimes. Maybe improves fps. No other change.

7 years agofix a typo in auto map type detection
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 12 Nov 2011 11:31:33 +0000 (12:31 +0100)]
fix a typo in auto map type detection

7 years agoexplain BP mode
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 12 Nov 2011 11:25:30 +0000 (12:25 +0100)]
explain BP mode

7 years agonew gamepack URLs
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 10 Nov 2011 10:08:29 +0000 (11:08 +0100)]
new gamepack URLs

7 years agoalso new option: -sRGBtex, and renamed -sRGB to -sRGBlight
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 29 Oct 2011 14:33:46 +0000 (16:33 +0200)]
also new option: -sRGBtex, and renamed -sRGB to -sRGBlight

7 years agofix spotScale implementation
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 29 Oct 2011 14:10:09 +0000 (16:10 +0200)]
fix spotScale implementation

7 years agoadd separate spotlight scale -spotscale
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 29 Oct 2011 11:38:19 +0000 (13:38 +0200)]
add separate spotlight scale -spotscale

7 years agoadd also a -nosRGB option to turn sRGB off
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 22 Oct 2011 13:38:56 +0000 (15:38 +0200)]
add also a -nosRGB option to turn sRGB off

7 years agoexperimental q3map2 command line option: -sRGB (store lightmaps in sRGB)
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 15:19:52 +0000 (17:19 +0200)]
experimental q3map2 command line option: -sRGB (store lightmaps in sRGB)

7 years agoalphashadow/lightfilter: bound the texcoords after converting to integer to guard...
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 18 Oct 2011 15:07:24 +0000 (17:07 +0200)]
alphashadow/lightfilter: bound the texcoords after converting to integer to guard against float accuracy issues

7 years agoA tiny patch for the brushexport2 obj exporter that stops it from truncating filename...
Thorn [Tue, 18 Oct 2011 13:01:18 +0000 (15:01 +0200)]
A tiny patch for the brushexport2 obj exporter that stops it from truncating filenames if you don't specifically append ".obj" in the file browser window.

7 years agoadd a missing memset
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 18 Oct 2011 09:10:17 +0000 (11:10 +0200)]
add a missing memset

7 years agototally unlimit entities
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 17 Oct 2011 04:53:42 +0000 (06:53 +0200)]
totally unlimit entities

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://de.git.xonotic.org/xonotic/netradiant
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 17 Oct 2011 04:47:47 +0000 (06:47 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://de.git.xonotic.org/xonotic/netradiant

7 years agoallow more entities
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 17 Oct 2011 04:47:29 +0000 (06:47 +0200)]
allow more entities

7 years agoMerge branch 'divVerent/xact'
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 7 Oct 2011 12:06:58 +0000 (14:06 +0200)]
Merge branch 'divVerent/xact'

7 years agomake dialogs for all "Xact" spheres/cones/cylinders
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 7 Oct 2011 12:06:03 +0000 (14:06 +0200)]
make dialogs for all "Xact" spheres/cones/cylinders

7 years agorefactor DoNewPatchDlg
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 7 Oct 2011 10:35:50 +0000 (12:35 +0200)]
refactor DoNewPatchDlg

7 years agoalso support XactCone and XactSphere
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 7 Oct 2011 10:15:18 +0000 (12:15 +0200)]
also support XactCone and XactSphere

7 years agoExperimental: add "XactCylinder" to make a better patch cylinder
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 7 Oct 2011 09:56:48 +0000 (11:56 +0200)]
Experimental: add "XactCylinder" to make a better patch cylinder

7 years agowhy was this commented out - broke modelscale
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 1 Oct 2011 20:10:43 +0000 (22:10 +0200)]
why was this commented out - broke modelscale

7 years agofix two obvious typos
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 16 Sep 2011 04:55:21 +0000 (06:55 +0200)]
fix two obvious typos

7 years agomake runtime parameters for meta
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 15 Sep 2011 19:19:39 +0000 (21:19 +0200)]
make runtime parameters for meta

7 years agofix MAX_BBOX_DISTANCE path (not enabled)
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 15 Sep 2011 15:21:40 +0000 (17:21 +0200)]
fix MAX_BBOX_DISTANCE path (not enabled)

7 years agoupdate gitattributes
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 27 Aug 2011 15:08:46 +0000 (17:08 +0200)]
update gitattributes

7 years agoRevert "fix invert selection logic", as that fix made other cases worse
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 19 Aug 2011 13:53:30 +0000 (15:53 +0200)]
Revert "fix invert selection logic", as that fix made other cases worse

This reverts commit 4cd61dfa7d9363082c8161823634f497b82d8f98.

7 years agohandle forbidden dir exclusions properly now
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 1 Jul 2011 10:49:31 +0000 (12:49 +0200)]
handle forbidden dir exclusions properly now

7 years agomore compile fail
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 1 Jul 2011 10:18:32 +0000 (12:18 +0200)]
more compile fail

7 years agofix more compile errors
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 1 Jul 2011 09:41:02 +0000 (11:41 +0200)]
fix more compile errors

7 years agofix a compile error
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 1 Jul 2011 09:37:54 +0000 (11:37 +0200)]
fix a compile error

7 years agoforbidden dirs: allow wildcard patterns
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 1 Jul 2011 09:27:15 +0000 (11:27 +0200)]
forbidden dirs: allow wildcard patterns

7 years agofix invert selection logic
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 30 Jun 2011 11:34:23 +0000 (13:34 +0200)]
fix invert selection logic

7 years agomisc_model: also support _skin name; also support frame field name
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 5 Jun 2011 18:36:09 +0000 (20:36 +0200)]
misc_model: also support _skin name; also support frame field name

7 years agomore warnings done. Now q3map2 is warning free apart from libpng deprecation problems.
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 5 Jun 2011 17:47:08 +0000 (19:47 +0200)]
more warnings done. Now q3map2 is warning free apart from libpng deprecation problems.

7 years agomore warnings be gone
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 5 Jun 2011 17:43:21 +0000 (19:43 +0200)]
more warnings be gone

7 years agomore warning fixes
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 5 Jun 2011 17:37:54 +0000 (19:37 +0200)]
more warning fixes

7 years agofix a slight memory leak
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 5 Jun 2011 17:37:50 +0000 (19:37 +0200)]
fix a slight memory leak

7 years agofix uninitialized use of an int when filtering a patch into a tree - possible perform...
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 5 Jun 2011 17:33:29 +0000 (19:33 +0200)]
fix uninitialized use of an int when filtering a patch into a tree - possible performance increase after this fix

7 years agofix ignoring surface alpha for surfacemodels
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 5 Jun 2011 17:32:43 +0000 (19:32 +0200)]
fix ignoring surface alpha for surfacemodels

7 years agosome warning fixes
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 5 Jun 2011 17:32:39 +0000 (19:32 +0200)]
some warning fixes

7 years agofix some more warnings
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 5 Jun 2011 17:21:31 +0000 (19:21 +0200)]
fix some more warnings

7 years agofix a scanf warning
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 5 Jun 2011 17:19:45 +0000 (19:19 +0200)]
fix a scanf warning

7 years agofix some compile errors
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 5 Jun 2011 17:18:08 +0000 (19:18 +0200)]
fix some compile errors

7 years agoASE support: support *node_name
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 5 Jun 2011 16:57:26 +0000 (18:57 +0200)]
ASE support: support *node_name

7 years agofix a possible bug that can cause ds->shaderInfo to be NULL
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 5 Jun 2011 16:43:31 +0000 (18:43 +0200)]
fix a possible bug that can cause ds->shaderInfo to be NULL

7 years agohide another "error"
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 22 May 2011 18:35:37 +0000 (20:35 +0200)]
hide another "error"

7 years agofix compile on current Arch Linux
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 22 May 2011 18:34:23 +0000 (20:34 +0200)]
fix compile on current Arch Linux

7 years agofix another error
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 16 May 2011 13:08:02 +0000 (15:08 +0200)]
fix another error

7 years agomore errors
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 16 May 2011 12:57:14 +0000 (14:57 +0200)]
more errors

7 years agofix some compile errors on win32
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 16 May 2011 12:46:06 +0000 (14:46 +0200)]
fix some compile errors on win32

7 years agofix GetProcAddress usage
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 16 May 2011 04:37:38 +0000 (06:37 +0200)]
fix GetProcAddress usage

7 years agofix compile errors
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 15 May 2011 20:26:46 +0000 (22:26 +0200)]
fix compile errors

7 years agofix error
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 15 May 2011 20:24:57 +0000 (22:24 +0200)]
fix error

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://git.xonotic.org/xonotic/netradiant
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 15 May 2011 20:28:13 +0000 (22:28 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://git.xonotic.org/xonotic/netradiant

Conflicts:
tools/quake3/q3map2/path_init.c

7 years agoradiant: make shift-middle, and ctrl-middle also paste
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 15 May 2011 20:18:14 +0000 (22:18 +0200)]
radiant: make shift-middle, and ctrl-middle also paste

not only shift-ctrl-middle

7 years agosupport more locations for pixbufloader-bmp
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 14 May 2011 16:37:52 +0000 (18:37 +0200)]
support more locations for pixbufloader-bmp

7 years agofix typo
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 9 May 2011 04:49:43 +0000 (06:49 +0200)]
fix typo

7 years agoget SHGetKnownFolderPath the right way
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 3 May 2011 06:09:22 +0000 (08:09 +0200)]
get SHGetKnownFolderPath the right way

7 years agomore includes
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 1 May 2011 19:36:07 +0000 (21:36 +0200)]
more includes

7 years agofix compile on arch linux
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 1 May 2011 19:26:26 +0000 (21:26 +0200)]
fix compile on arch linux

7 years agoimprove path finding logic
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 1 May 2011 19:17:23 +0000 (21:17 +0200)]
improve path finding logic

7 years agoalso support SavedGames on Win32
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 1 May 2011 19:06:13 +0000 (21:06 +0200)]
also support SavedGames on Win32

7 years agosupport passing the home path to q3map2 as -fs_home (home dir only, ends with /....
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 1 May 2011 16:49:33 +0000 (18:49 +0200)]
support passing the home path to q3map2 as -fs_home (home dir only, ends with /. to request a dotdir name) and -fs_homepath (full path, including /.gamename)

7 years agoq3map2: accept -fs_home /home/rpolzer/.xonotic to set the home dir
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 1 May 2011 16:43:34 +0000 (18:43 +0200)]
q3map2: accept -fs_home /home/rpolzer/.xonotic to set the home dir

7 years agountested changes so DP might work with this again. Who knows if they even compile.
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 29 Apr 2011 08:55:57 +0000 (10:55 +0200)]
untested changes so DP might work with this again. Who knows if they even compile.

8 years agoadd a missing variable
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 20 Apr 2011 15:58:23 +0000 (17:58 +0200)]
add a missing variable

8 years agoadd the #include here too
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 20 Apr 2011 15:57:26 +0000 (17:57 +0200)]
add the #include here too

8 years agofix two more bugs
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 20 Apr 2011 15:50:29 +0000 (17:50 +0200)]
fix two more bugs

8 years agoadd a missing #include
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 20 Apr 2011 15:49:36 +0000 (17:49 +0200)]
add a missing #include

8 years agoq3map2: use "My Games" directory if exists on Win32
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 20 Apr 2011 15:35:51 +0000 (17:35 +0200)]
q3map2: use "My Games" directory if exists on Win32

8 years agoturn two picomodel errors into warnings
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 12 Apr 2011 18:40:19 +0000 (20:40 +0200)]
turn two picomodel errors into warnings

8 years agofix install-gamepack abort with an empty src dir
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 2 Apr 2011 10:55:10 +0000 (12:55 +0200)]
fix install-gamepack abort with an empty src dir

8 years agoif we get empty brushes in CSG subtract, don't complain, just don't insert the new...
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 27 Feb 2011 06:18:02 +0000 (07:18 +0100)]
if we get empty brushes in CSG subtract, don't complain, just don't insert the new brush (as this can happen intentionally when a brush is entirely covered)

8 years agoOsitionPack is actually GPL-compatible:
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 23 Feb 2011 13:50:43 +0000 (14:50 +0100)]
OsitionPack is actually GPL-compatible:

14:49:13     @divVerent | BTW, what license is OsirionPack?
14:49:38          Ingar | GPL/CC/make your pick
14:49:54          Ingar | I wrote it, so if you want to included it you have all my permissions
14:50:17     @divVerent | I then take this as your permission to release it as part of NetRadiant, thus under GPL :P
14:50:27     @divVerent | this will mean my builds will include it then :P
14:50:31          Ingar | that's fine ^^
14:50:35     @divVerent | free promotion :P

8 years agomake WarsowPack use ingar's location from now on. Warsow's svn is too unreliable...
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 23 Feb 2011 13:47:16 +0000 (14:47 +0100)]
make WarsowPack use ingar's location from now on. Warsow's svn is too unreliable and causes too many build failures, and WILL NOT BE ADDED AGAIN. Warsow devs shall just get a github account, KTHX.

8 years agoallow game packs to override the default of brush primitives
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 23 Feb 2011 13:33:18 +0000 (14:33 +0100)]
allow game packs to override the default of brush primitives

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://icculus.org/netradiant
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 23 Feb 2011 13:19:58 +0000 (14:19 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://icculus.org/netradiant

8 years agoRevert "also load DDS files the way DarkPlaces stores them (does DDS loading even...
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 23 Feb 2011 12:25:22 +0000 (13:25 +0100)]
Revert "also load DDS files the way DarkPlaces stores them (does DDS loading even work?)" because Radiant does not support this yet, and it won't be easy to do the same hack in Radiant.

This reverts commit 8850310690375a24654e7f0ff9b76ea55ddd1470.

8 years agoalso load DDS files the way DarkPlaces stores them (does DDS loading even work?)
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 23 Feb 2011 12:24:47 +0000 (13:24 +0100)]
also load DDS files the way DarkPlaces stores them (does DDS loading even work?)

8 years agoalso support the alpha channel hack for JPEG that DarkPlaces supports (foo.jpg +...
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 23 Feb 2011 12:22:07 +0000 (13:22 +0100)]
also support the alpha channel hack for JPEG that DarkPlaces supports (foo.jpg + foo_alpha.jpg)

8 years agoJPEG support: allow grayscale JPEG files in q3map2 (untested)
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 23 Feb 2011 12:14:07 +0000 (13:14 +0100)]
JPEG support: allow grayscale JPEG files in q3map2 (untested)

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://git.xonotic.org/xonotic/netradiant
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 22 Feb 2011 19:09:54 +0000 (20:09 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://git.xonotic.org/xonotic/netradiant

8 years agoforgot to check lightDeluxel for NULL here
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 22 Feb 2011 16:48:30 +0000 (17:48 +0100)]
forgot to check lightDeluxel for NULL here

8 years ago::zerowing-base=474
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 22 Feb 2011 08:05:55 +0000 (09:05 +0100)]
::zerowing-base=474

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/divVerent/weird-shift-a'
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 14 Feb 2011 18:42:28 +0000 (19:42 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/divVerent/weird-shift-a'

8 years ago(by LordHavoc) game_etut uses BSP format version 47 too
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 30 Jan 2011 15:02:01 +0000 (16:02 +0100)]
(by LordHavoc) game_etut uses BSP format version 47 too