dana/openbox.git
11 years agoMerge branch 'backport'
Mikael Magnusson [Tue, 18 Dec 2007 20:12:52 +0000 (21:12 +0100)]
Merge branch 'backport'

11 years agoUpdate slovak translation with desktop strings.
Mikael Magnusson [Fri, 7 Dec 2007 12:41:16 +0000 (13:41 +0100)]
Update slovak translation with desktop strings.

11 years agoAdd --exit.
Mikael Magnusson [Mon, 12 Nov 2007 18:17:30 +0000 (19:17 +0100)]
Add --exit.

11 years agoTry to fix the popup only showing up on monitor 0.
Mikael Magnusson [Wed, 31 Oct 2007 07:10:51 +0000 (08:10 +0100)]
Try to fix the popup only showing up on monitor 0.

screen_find_monitor() should perhaps contain that big hunk of logic, I don't know if
anything will break now that it returns screen_num_monitors sometimes. We'll see!

11 years agoUpdate finnish translation.
Elias Julkunen [Fri, 5 Oct 2007 15:33:52 +0000 (17:33 +0200)]
Update finnish translation.

11 years agoChange setenv and unsetenv to putenv for portability.
Mikael Magnusson [Thu, 18 Oct 2007 06:21:53 +0000 (08:21 +0200)]
Change setenv and unsetenv to putenv for portability.

Solaris apparently does not have setenv and unsetenv.

11 years agoAdd complementing ShrinkToEdge action.
Mikael Magnusson [Wed, 3 Oct 2007 12:05:15 +0000 (14:05 +0200)]
Add complementing ShrinkToEdge action.

11 years agoANSI function declarations, ie () -> (void)
Mikael Magnusson [Tue, 4 Sep 2007 04:21:22 +0000 (06:21 +0200)]
ANSI function declarations, ie () -> (void)

11 years agoFix using None when it should be NULL
Mikael Magnusson [Tue, 4 Sep 2007 04:23:18 +0000 (06:23 +0200)]
Fix using None when it should be NULL

11 years agoFix shadowed variables
Mikael Magnusson [Tue, 4 Sep 2007 04:22:28 +0000 (06:22 +0200)]
Fix shadowed variables

11 years agoFix calling functions with wrong number of arguments
Mikael Magnusson [Tue, 4 Sep 2007 04:22:51 +0000 (06:22 +0200)]
Fix calling functions with wrong number of arguments

11 years agoUpdate french translation.
Mikael Magnusson [Fri, 17 Aug 2007 20:33:57 +0000 (22:33 +0200)]
Update french translation.

11 years agohide the desktop popup when showing the directional focus popup too
Dana Jansens [Thu, 23 Aug 2007 13:08:38 +0000 (09:08 -0400)]
hide the desktop popup when showing the directional focus popup too

11 years agoGerman translation update
Mikael Magnusson [Thu, 23 Aug 2007 13:02:14 +0000 (15:02 +0200)]
German translation update

11 years agoHide the desktop cycle popup when the focus cycle popup is shown.
Mikael Magnusson [Wed, 22 Aug 2007 15:36:40 +0000 (17:36 +0200)]
Hide the desktop cycle popup when the focus cycle popup is shown.

11 years agoRussian translation update with manage desktop menu strings.
Mikael Magnusson [Fri, 17 Aug 2007 20:37:29 +0000 (22:37 +0200)]
Russian translation update with manage desktop menu strings.

11 years agoOnly copy execute_func to the more_menu.
Mikael Magnusson [Tue, 7 Aug 2007 03:15:48 +0000 (05:15 +0200)]
Only copy execute_func to the more_menu.
Also don't bother copying NULL around in menu_new.

11 years agoAnother leaked Rect *a
Mikael Magnusson [Tue, 7 Aug 2007 02:34:42 +0000 (04:34 +0200)]
Another leaked Rect *a

11 years agoSquash one more leak
Mikael Magnusson [Tue, 7 Aug 2007 02:24:05 +0000 (04:24 +0200)]
Squash one more leak

11 years agoproper constness
Dana Jansens [Tue, 7 Aug 2007 02:14:11 +0000 (22:14 -0400)]
proper constness

11 years agomore clear code?
Dana Jansens [Tue, 7 Aug 2007 02:12:20 +0000 (22:12 -0400)]
more clear code?

11 years agoFix another memleak
Mikael Magnusson [Tue, 7 Aug 2007 01:52:28 +0000 (03:52 +0200)]
Fix another memleak

11 years agoUpdated finnish translation
Mikael Magnusson [Mon, 6 Aug 2007 18:05:58 +0000 (20:05 +0200)]
Updated finnish translation

11 years agoadd a comment
Dana Jansens [Mon, 6 Aug 2007 01:14:38 +0000 (21:14 -0400)]
add a comment

11 years agoFix some memleaks
Mikael Magnusson [Mon, 6 Aug 2007 01:05:09 +0000 (03:05 +0200)]
Fix some memleaks

11 years agoWhen halting focus-follows-mouse, ignore any enter events that were generated before...
Dana Jansens [Sun, 5 Aug 2007 16:13:41 +0000 (12:13 -0400)]
When halting focus-follows-mouse, ignore any enter events that were generated before the halting process too.

11 years agoMerge branch 'backport'
Dana Jansens [Sun, 5 Aug 2007 03:35:36 +0000 (23:35 -0400)]
Merge branch 'backport'

11 years agofix edge detection, it was skipping edges sometimes
Dana Jansens [Sat, 4 Aug 2007 21:39:49 +0000 (17:39 -0400)]
fix edge detection, it was skipping edges sometimes

11 years agoupdate changelog for 3.4.4
Dana Jansens [Sat, 4 Aug 2007 19:42:04 +0000 (15:42 -0400)]
update changelog for 3.4.4

11 years agolet you select an omnipresent window on another desktop
Dana Jansens [Sat, 4 Aug 2007 19:24:59 +0000 (15:24 -0400)]
let you select an omnipresent window on another desktop

11 years agomake growtoedge shrink if it cyan grow any more
Dana Jansens [Sat, 4 Aug 2007 18:04:22 +0000 (14:04 -0400)]
make growtoedge shrink if it cyan grow any more

11 years agomove the submenus to the top of the client menu by popular demand.
Dana Jansens [Sat, 4 Aug 2007 17:36:08 +0000 (13:36 -0400)]
move the submenus to the top of the client menu by popular demand.

11 years agodon't make omnipresent windows lose focus when changing desktops. this is done by...
Dana Jansens [Sat, 4 Aug 2007 17:29:13 +0000 (13:29 -0400)]
don't make omnipresent windows lose focus when changing desktops.  this is done by allowing focus_fallback to specify if focus has been lost or not.  usually if you're call it, focus is lost, but not always.

11 years agodon't focus new windows if they appear on another desktop and a relative is not focused
Dana Jansens [Sat, 4 Aug 2007 16:57:34 +0000 (12:57 -0400)]
don't focus new windows if they appear on another desktop and a relative is not focused

11 years agolet you specify the padding y and x independently
Dana Jansens [Sat, 4 Aug 2007 16:13:10 +0000 (12:13 -0400)]
let you specify the padding y and x independently

11 years agomake the default time for the desktop notificatin 875ms
Dana Jansens [Sat, 4 Aug 2007 16:11:04 +0000 (12:11 -0400)]
make the default time for the desktop notificatin 875ms

11 years agoadd resize corners to the bottom corners of the inner client border
Dana Jansens [Sat, 4 Aug 2007 15:38:01 +0000 (11:38 -0400)]
add resize corners to the bottom corners of the inner client border

11 years agoRemove edge switching timer before adding it again.
Mikael Magnusson [Sat, 4 Aug 2007 01:57:58 +0000 (03:57 +0200)]
Remove edge switching timer before adding it again.

11 years agoonly use user_time updates if they are on the focused window
Dana Jansens [Sat, 4 Aug 2007 04:43:25 +0000 (00:43 -0400)]
only use user_time updates if they are on the focused window

11 years agofallback focus when removing a desktop without doing a fake desktop switch
Dana Jansens [Sat, 4 Aug 2007 00:58:10 +0000 (20:58 -0400)]
fallback focus when removing a desktop without doing a fake desktop switch

11 years agoplace windows in the largest area not the widest one, reverts to 3.4.2 behavior so...
Dana Jansens [Sat, 4 Aug 2007 00:46:11 +0000 (20:46 -0400)]
place windows in the largest area not the widest one, reverts to 3.4.2 behavior so the dock doesn't screw up placement

11 years agoshow a popup notification when switching desktops (also make all the config options...
Dana Jansens [Sat, 4 Aug 2007 00:40:13 +0000 (20:40 -0400)]
show a popup notification when switching desktops  (also make all the config options export time in milliseconds not half milli half micro)

11 years agodon't make delayed focus-follows-mouse interupt menus and move/resizes
Dana Jansens [Fri, 3 Aug 2007 23:50:36 +0000 (19:50 -0400)]
don't make delayed focus-follows-mouse interupt menus and move/resizes

11 years agomake warping on screen edge keep firing if you don't move the mouse away from the...
Dana Jansens [Fri, 3 Aug 2007 22:20:33 +0000 (18:20 -0400)]
make warping on screen edge keep firing if you don't move the mouse away from the edge (but it slows down after the first time)

11 years agonew least-intrusive focus stealing prevention
Dana Jansens [Fri, 3 Aug 2007 22:06:10 +0000 (18:06 -0400)]
new least-intrusive focus stealing prevention

11 years agoChange resizing terminals to work for top and left edges too, the code is a little...
Mikael Magnusson [Fri, 3 Aug 2007 11:17:05 +0000 (13:17 +0200)]
Change resizing terminals to work for top and left edges too, the code is a little ugly.

11 years agoremove focus-stealing-prevention stuff, don't use user_time crap at all. it is broken...
Dana Jansens [Thu, 2 Aug 2007 03:35:31 +0000 (23:35 -0400)]
remove focus-stealing-prevention stuff, don't use user_time crap at all. it is broken in every application that has ever used it. ever. ever. \^_^/;;;

11 years agosymmetry..tho it's not used right now
Dana Jansens [Wed, 1 Aug 2007 23:09:42 +0000 (19:09 -0400)]
symmetry..tho it's not used right now

11 years agodon't force oldschool fullscreen windows to move inside struts (fixes acroread some...
Dana Jansens [Wed, 1 Aug 2007 23:09:30 +0000 (19:09 -0400)]
don't force oldschool fullscreen windows to move inside struts (fixes acroread some more, along with previous commit)

11 years agofix for acroread - don't shrink windows when they specifically fit an entire monitor
Dana Jansens [Wed, 1 Aug 2007 22:54:02 +0000 (18:54 -0400)]
fix for acroread - don't shrink windows when they specifically fit an entire monitor

11 years agouse clicks for mouse wheel, not press.
Dana Jansens [Tue, 31 Jul 2007 17:17:45 +0000 (13:17 -0400)]
use clicks for mouse wheel, not press.

11 years agoAccept <command> in addition to <execute> for the restart action.
Mikael Magnusson [Tue, 31 Jul 2007 16:33:57 +0000 (18:33 +0200)]
Accept <command> in addition to <execute> for the restart action.

11 years agoUpdates for Norwegian translation
Dana Jansens [Mon, 30 Jul 2007 13:34:44 +0000 (09:34 -0400)]
Updates for Norwegian translation

11 years agodon't propagate mouse button events on dock windows thru to the root window
Dana Jansens [Mon, 30 Jul 2007 05:47:13 +0000 (01:47 -0400)]
don't propagate mouse button events on dock windows thru to the root window

11 years agoremove old unused variables
Dana Jansens [Sat, 28 Jul 2007 19:06:12 +0000 (15:06 -0400)]
remove old unused variables

11 years agoUpdate traditional chinese messages
Dana Jansens [Sat, 28 Jul 2007 18:47:13 +0000 (14:47 -0400)]
Update traditional chinese messages

11 years agofix for xkb weirdness, to fix a bug introduced in 3.4.3, where releasing the super...
Dana Jansens [Thu, 26 Jul 2007 00:19:59 +0000 (20:19 -0400)]
fix for xkb weirdness, to fix a bug introduced in 3.4.3, where releasing the super mod key would not end interactive actions.

Somehow Super_L is being bound to Mod4Mask without being in the modifier table.  So we're doing some workarounds to find _all_ the keycodes for Super_L and use any of them to count as Mod4Mask.

11 years agouse the moveresize client to find the active monitor too
Dana Jansens [Tue, 24 Jul 2007 20:40:31 +0000 (16:40 -0400)]
use the moveresize client to find the active monitor too

11 years agofix directional edge finding for xinerama, so that it can skip across to the next...
Dana Jansens [Tue, 24 Jul 2007 18:09:08 +0000 (14:09 -0400)]
fix directional edge finding for xinerama, so that it can skip across to the next monitor

11 years agomake move and resize resist care about the dock
Mikael Magnusson [Thu, 26 Jul 2007 08:47:31 +0000 (10:47 +0200)]
make move and resize resist care about the dock

11 years agosmarter mouse wheel default actions
Dana Jansens [Mon, 23 Jul 2007 19:48:13 +0000 (15:48 -0400)]
smarter mouse wheel default actions

11 years agoraise new windows when they aren't getting activated in a couple cases
Dana Jansens [Mon, 23 Jul 2007 20:35:53 +0000 (16:35 -0400)]
raise new windows when they aren't getting activated in a couple cases

1. when we're not activating it because the user has a menu open or is moving/resizing a window
2. when we're not activating it because it's opening on another desktop

11 years agoremove unused variable
Dana Jansens [Sun, 22 Jul 2007 15:50:15 +0000 (11:50 -0400)]
remove unused variable

11 years agobump the library version
Dana Jansens [Sun, 22 Jul 2007 15:17:52 +0000 (11:17 -0400)]
bump the library version

11 years agoUpdate the new strings in the french translation
Dana Jansens [Sun, 22 Jul 2007 15:00:35 +0000 (11:00 -0400)]
Update the new strings in the french translation

11 years agoadd the per-app position stuff to the changelog
Dana Jansens [Sun, 22 Jul 2007 14:38:38 +0000 (10:38 -0400)]
add the per-app position stuff to the changelog

11 years agochange the <execute> to <command> in the mouse focus example
Dana Jansens [Sun, 22 Jul 2007 14:21:23 +0000 (10:21 -0400)]
change the <execute> to <command> in the mouse focus example

11 years agoadd the "command" option to the xsd
Dana Jansens [Sun, 22 Jul 2007 14:19:27 +0000 (10:19 -0400)]
add the "command" option to the xsd

11 years agouse <command> for the execute actions in menu.xml
Dana Jansens [Sun, 22 Jul 2007 14:18:12 +0000 (10:18 -0400)]
use <command> for the execute actions in menu.xml

11 years agoadd an 'all' option for the monitor in MoveResizeTo
Dana Jansens [Sun, 22 Jul 2007 13:32:30 +0000 (09:32 -0400)]
add an 'all' option for the monitor in MoveResizeTo

11 years agofor MoveResizeTo make <width>current</width> and <height>current</height> and <monito...
Dana Jansens [Sun, 22 Jul 2007 12:48:23 +0000 (08:48 -0400)]
for MoveResizeTo make <width>current</width> and <height>current</height> and <monitor>current</monitor> work like <x> and <y>

11 years agoupdate line numbers for the po files
Dana Jansens [Sun, 22 Jul 2007 12:26:17 +0000 (08:26 -0400)]
update line numbers for the po files

11 years agofor MoveResizeTo, make <x>current</x> the same as not specifying <x/> at all
Dana Jansens [Sun, 22 Jul 2007 12:25:18 +0000 (08:25 -0400)]
for MoveResizeTo, make <x>current</x> the same as not specifying <x/> at all

11 years agoupdate changelog for last few commits
Dana Jansens [Sun, 22 Jul 2007 03:58:38 +0000 (23:58 -0400)]
update changelog for last few commits

11 years agofix a crash with the focused client closing during the delay of a submenu being shown...
Dana Jansens [Sun, 22 Jul 2007 03:56:26 +0000 (23:56 -0400)]
fix a crash with the focused client closing during the delay of a submenu being shown (and add an assert for this too)

11 years agodon't focus new windows when the user is in a menu or move/resizing a window
Dana Jansens [Sun, 22 Jul 2007 03:11:42 +0000 (23:11 -0400)]
don't focus new windows when the user is in a menu or move/resizing a window

11 years agokill moveresize cleanly if focus is moving (it uses a keyboard grab)
Dana Jansens [Sun, 22 Jul 2007 03:08:43 +0000 (23:08 -0400)]
kill moveresize cleanly if focus is moving (it uses a keyboard grab)

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://orodu.net/openbox
Mikael Magnusson [Sat, 21 Jul 2007 19:49:49 +0000 (21:49 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://orodu.net/openbox

11 years agofix copy/paste error
Dana Jansens [Sat, 21 Jul 2007 19:48:12 +0000 (15:48 -0400)]
fix copy/paste error

11 years agoUpdate spanish translation, and make translations a single changelog entry
Mikael Magnusson [Sat, 21 Jul 2007 19:29:53 +0000 (21:29 +0200)]
Update spanish translation, and make translations a single changelog entry

11 years agoUpdate portuguese translation
Mikael Magnusson [Sat, 21 Jul 2007 16:04:01 +0000 (18:04 +0200)]
Update portuguese translation

11 years agoremove mysterious xkb code...
Dana Jansens [Sat, 21 Jul 2007 13:52:43 +0000 (09:52 -0400)]
remove mysterious xkb code...

11 years agobe explicit about the event
Dana Jansens [Sat, 21 Jul 2007 13:48:10 +0000 (09:48 -0400)]
be explicit about the event

11 years agocleanup
Dana Jansens [Sat, 21 Jul 2007 13:45:56 +0000 (09:45 -0400)]
cleanup

11 years agomore updates for the git instruction
Dana Jansens [Sat, 21 Jul 2007 13:12:56 +0000 (09:12 -0400)]
more updates for the git instruction

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://mikachu.ath.cx/openbox
Dana Jansens [Sat, 21 Jul 2007 13:11:17 +0000 (09:11 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://mikachu.ath.cx/openbox

11 years agoupdate changelog for translation updates
Dana Jansens [Sat, 21 Jul 2007 13:10:06 +0000 (09:10 -0400)]
update changelog for translation updates

11 years agoUpdated Arabic translation
Dana Jansens [Sat, 21 Jul 2007 13:05:57 +0000 (09:05 -0400)]
Updated Arabic translation

11 years agoUpdated Czech translation
Dana Jansens [Sat, 21 Jul 2007 12:56:59 +0000 (08:56 -0400)]
Updated Czech translation

11 years agoUpdate git instructions a bit
Mikael Magnusson [Sat, 21 Jul 2007 03:01:42 +0000 (05:01 +0200)]
Update git instructions a bit

11 years agoupdate for the new autopoint
Dana Jansens [Sat, 21 Jul 2007 01:54:19 +0000 (21:54 -0400)]
update for the new autopoint

11 years agodon't resist in orthoganal directions when key resizing windows with aspect ratios
Dana Jansens [Sat, 21 Jul 2007 00:50:29 +0000 (20:50 -0400)]
don't resist in orthoganal directions when key resizing windows with aspect ratios

11 years agoupdate changelog with recent changes
Dana Jansens [Sat, 21 Jul 2007 00:44:48 +0000 (20:44 -0400)]
update changelog with recent changes

11 years agodon't move parents and children over when inserting desktops - cuz then they all...
Dana Jansens [Sat, 21 Jul 2007 00:37:18 +0000 (20:37 -0400)]
don't move parents and children over when inserting desktops - cuz then they all get moved a bunch of times, just move the top direct parent

11 years agoremove a debug print
Dana Jansens [Sat, 21 Jul 2007 00:27:04 +0000 (20:27 -0400)]
remove a debug print

11 years agolet you resize aspect ratio windows in north and south directions, and make them...
Dana Jansens [Sat, 21 Jul 2007 00:23:35 +0000 (20:23 -0400)]
let you resize aspect ratio windows in north and south directions, and make them resist properly when resizing

11 years agothe resistance resizing has been changed from "lock corner" to "the direction being...
Dana Jansens [Sat, 21 Jul 2007 00:09:12 +0000 (20:09 -0400)]
the resistance resizing has been changed from "lock corner" to "the direction being resized" which makes so much more sense and doesn't need all this conversion back and forth

11 years agodon't crash from very short windows
Dana Jansens [Fri, 20 Jul 2007 20:13:15 +0000 (16:13 -0400)]
don't crash from very short windows

11 years agoMerge commit 'mika/master'
Dana Jansens [Fri, 20 Jul 2007 20:01:10 +0000 (16:01 -0400)]
Merge commit 'mika/master'

11 years agoupdate finnish translation
Mikael Magnusson [Fri, 20 Jul 2007 15:39:21 +0000 (17:39 +0200)]
update finnish translation