Maximized undecored windows have incorrect top border. (Bug 5996) origin/work
authorDana Jansens <danakj@orodu.net>
Sun, 11 Aug 2013 20:37:14 +0000 (16:37 -0400)
committerDana Jansens <danakj@orodu.net>
Sun, 11 Aug 2013 20:38:20 +0000 (16:38 -0400)
If the window has no border since the theme has bwidth=0, or because the
window is truly undecorated via MWM hints, then we should not allocate space
for the frame of the window which will just be empty pixels.

openbox/frame.c

index 24d3eb5..3dbcf12 100644 (file)
@@ -387,11 +387,10 @@ void frame_adjust_area(ObFrame *self, gboolean moved,
         if (self->decorations & OB_FRAME_DECOR_TITLEBAR)
             self->size.top += ob_rr_theme->title_height + self->bwidth;
         else if (self->max_horz && self->max_vert) {
-            /* A maximized and undecorated window needs a small border on the
+            /* A maximized and undecorated window needs a border on the
                top of the window to let the user still undecorate/unmaximize the
                window via the client menu. */
-            /* XXX This size should probably be a theme option. */
-            self->size.top += 1;
+            self->size.top += self->bwidth;
         }
 
         if (self->decorations & OB_FRAME_DECOR_HANDLE &&