Fix release scripts: test en .po files for correct version. correctly find previous...
authorDana Jansens <danakj@orodu.net>
Wed, 3 Aug 2011 21:26:43 +0000 (17:26 -0400)
committerDana Jansens <danakj@orodu.net>
Sun, 30 Sep 2012 15:31:37 +0000 (11:31 -0400)
release/common
release/go

index 8b03c03..56093c0 100644 (file)
@@ -15,6 +15,7 @@ clean() {
 
 error() {
   echo "error: $1"
+  test -n "$2" && echo "$2"
   clean
   exit 1
 }
@@ -39,9 +40,10 @@ test $? = 0 || error "git-checkout failed"
 
 # get last release
 if test -z "$LAST"; then
-    LAST=$(git describe --match 'release-*' $REV)
-    test $? == 0 || \
+    LAST=$(git describe --match 'release-*' --abbrev=0 $REV)
+    test $? = 0 || \
        error "unable to find last release"
+    echo "Using previous release as $LAST"
 fi
 
 H="$(head -1 CHANGELOG|cut -d: -f 1)"
index db07960..3158ac2 100755 (executable)
@@ -28,6 +28,11 @@ echo -n "ok? (y/n) "
 read a
 test "$a" = "y" || error "aborted"
 
+#### TEST english po VERSIONS ####
+
+BAD_PO="$(grep Project-Id-Version po/en*.po|grep -v "openbox $VERSION\\\\n")"
+test -z "$BAD_PO" || error "wrong version in po files" "$BAD_PO"
+
 #### TEST COMPILATION ####
 
 # check that it builds