unlink the log file when opening it so you get a new file
authorDana Jansens <danakj@orodu.net>
Mon, 28 Jan 2008 15:21:29 +0000 (10:21 -0500)
committerDana Jansens <danakj@orodu.net>
Thu, 31 Jan 2008 17:54:52 +0000 (12:54 -0500)
openbox/debug.c

index 749bc32..5a976d0 100644 (file)
@@ -48,6 +48,8 @@ void ob_debug_startup(void)
     else {
         gchar *name = g_build_filename(obt_paths_cache_home(p),
                                        "openbox", "openbox.log", NULL);
+        /* unlink it before opening to remove competition */
+        unlink(name);
         log_file = fopen(name, "w");
         g_free(name);
     }