Some fixes found by coverity for things used before a null check
authorMikael Magnusson <mikachu@gmail.com>
Tue, 28 Oct 2014 04:20:10 +0000 (05:20 +0100)
committerMikael Magnusson <mikachu@gmail.com>
Tue, 28 Oct 2014 04:42:28 +0000 (05:42 +0100)
In the second case, we actually check the wrong variable.

obrender/image.c
obt/xml.c

index 8ff9bf1..fb5f40b 100644 (file)
@@ -243,7 +243,7 @@ RrImageSet* RrImageSetMergeSets(RrImageSet *b, RrImageSet *a)
     gint n_original, n_resized, tmp;
     GSList *it;
 
-    const gint max_resized = a->cache->max_resized_saved;
+    gint max_resized;
 
     if (!a)
         return b;
@@ -251,7 +251,6 @@ RrImageSet* RrImageSetMergeSets(RrImageSet *b, RrImageSet *a)
         return a;
     if (a == b)
         return b;
-
     /* the original and resized picture lists in an RrImageSet are kept ordered
        as newest to oldest.  we don't have timestamps for them, so we cannot
        preserve this in the merged RrImageSet exactly.  a decent approximation,
@@ -264,6 +263,8 @@ RrImageSet* RrImageSetMergeSets(RrImageSet *b, RrImageSet *a)
 
     g_assert(b->cache == a->cache);
 
+    max_resized = a->cache->max_resized_saved;
+
     a_i = b_i = merged_i = 0;
     n_original = a->n_original + b->n_original;
     original = g_new(RrImagePic*, n_original);
index 223ad02..f200ae7 100644 (file)
--- a/obt/xml.c
+++ b/obt/xml.c
@@ -281,7 +281,7 @@ gboolean obt_xml_load_mem(ObtXmlInst *i,
     xmlResetLastError();
 
     i->doc = xmlParseMemory(data, len);
-    if (i) {
+    if (i->doc) {
         i->root = xmlDocGetRootElement(i->doc);
         if (!i->root) {
             xmlFreeDoc(i->doc);