Fix focus stealing for changing desktops/Use timestamp for user input events
authorDana Jansens <danakj@orodu.net>
Tue, 4 Oct 2011 21:53:54 +0000 (17:53 -0400)
committerDana Jansens <danakj@orodu.net>
Wed, 5 Oct 2011 17:32:08 +0000 (13:32 -0400)
commiteea1a9fef91686a511ae0a8590dbb6df02c26470
tree484cb169d0ca83df745d5c366c4b52df499abfe5
parent98b02c6b60bbde2a5db026b3ee3e6e6dc44d1a92
Fix focus stealing for changing desktops/Use timestamp for user input events

Change the logic for when to allow stealing focus across desktops.
- It was possible to call event_time_after() with a CurrentTime in the old code.
- It would disallow a user requested change which is crazy.
- It would change desktops on you when a new window appeared but this is
  generally not desirable.

event_source_time() is supposed to give the time which the user made things
happen. we leave it at 0 for user-input events right now which means stuff like
changing desktop doesn't save any timestamp at all.  we should use the
timestamp from x for user-generated events.
openbox/client.c
openbox/event.c