Fix menu placement to avoid dead xinerama areas, possibly break other stuff
authorMikael Magnusson <mikachu@gmail.com>
Tue, 10 May 2011 14:03:33 +0000 (16:03 +0200)
committerDana Jansens <danakj@orodu.net>
Mon, 1 Aug 2011 15:52:31 +0000 (11:52 -0400)
commit6ad5f085fa5a38ab8373769cac5cd52839d0a7a5
tree549a29cb7c378e8f855d96c5298ce8e0d0e89e4d
parentcc4e44e8376f5b76cb23f8cd642f32e0e41b9150
Fix menu placement to avoid dead xinerama areas, possibly break other stuff

Use screen_find_monitor(area) instead of screen_find_monitor_point(
topleft corner) in order to find a better monitor when the menu isn't
opening with the mouse cursor in the top left corner.

I made screen_find_monitor return the primary screen when it failed to
find a monitor containing the rect, instead of the total area, no idea
what behaviour this will change but I doubt it will be worse.
openbox/menuframe.c
openbox/screen.c