Allow non-interactive focus cycling.
authorDana Jansens <danakj@orodu.net>
Tue, 2 Oct 2012 02:32:59 +0000 (22:32 -0400)
committerDana Jansens <danakj@orodu.net>
Sun, 7 Oct 2012 02:30:02 +0000 (22:30 -0400)
commit1869e4e830d08acd5f7801acd8910ce99806f53b
tree3cc34928f80aa19470cedbed6f44893e06349331
parentd0ba8806689ea80b6a739122aaf8dac81d2a3e5c
Allow non-interactive focus cycling.

Adds an <interactive>bool</interactive> option to the NextWindow and
PreviousWindow actions. When it is false, the action is not interactive and will
immediately switch focus to whatever the next focus target is.

Removing the "interactive" flag from the focus_cycle() method, as it was unused
previously, and the new code does not make use of it either. In order to be
non-interactive it simply starts a focus_cycle then immediately ends it when the
action ends.

The "interactive" flag in focus_cycle() forced a linear cycling order which may
not be what you want, so the new method is preferrable anyhow.
openbox/actions/cyclewindows.c
openbox/focus_cycle.c
openbox/focus_cycle.h