Don't use --wildcards in the tar commandon BSD.
authorQuentin Stievenart <quentin.stievenart@gmail.com>
Sun, 11 Aug 2013 21:27:32 +0000 (17:27 -0400)
committerDana Jansens <danakj@orodu.net>
Sun, 11 Aug 2013 21:31:16 +0000 (17:31 -0400)
The flag does not exist there, though the default behaviour is the same.

src/archive.c

index 1264627..0ae392e 100644 (file)
@@ -170,6 +170,8 @@ static gchar* install_theme_to(const gchar *file, const gchar *to)
     GError *e = NULL;
     gchar *name = NULL;
 
+#ifdef __linux__
+    /* Assume we're using GNU tar. */
     argv = g_new(gchar*, 11);
     argv[0] = g_strdup("tar");
     argv[1] = g_strdup("-x");
@@ -182,6 +184,19 @@ static gchar* install_theme_to(const gchar *file, const gchar *to)
     argv[8] = g_strdup(to);
     argv[9] = g_strdup("*/openbox-3/");
     argv[10] = NULL;
+#else
+    argv = g_new(gchar*, 10);
+    argv[0] = g_strdup("tar");
+    argv[1] = g_strdup("-x");
+    argv[2] = g_strdup("-v");
+    argv[3] = g_strdup("-z");
+    argv[4] = g_strdup("-f");
+    argv[5] = g_strdup(file);
+    argv[6] = g_strdup("-C");
+    argv[7] = g_strdup(to);
+    argv[8] = g_strdup("*/openbox-3/");
+    argv[9] = NULL;
+#endif
     if (!g_spawn_sync(NULL, argv, NULL, G_SPAWN_SEARCH_PATH, NULL, NULL,
                       &outtxt, &errtxt, &exitcode, &e))
         gtk_msg(GTK_MESSAGE_ERROR, _("Unable to run the \"tar\" command: %s"),